Fitness: 21st November 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 46
Avatar for oivas
Written by
5 months ago

Good Morning

Since Thursday last week, I have tried the 72-hour fast and followed it up with a 24-hour fast. Of course, the day between the 72-hour and 24-hour, I really filled myself up. 😊

Now, on to the whole story. During the period from Thursday last week, only one day, I went to the gym, and one other day, I was out for a walk. It was quite an experience. And for those who think we get low on energy because of the fast, it is quite the opposite. The energy level spike is amazingly brilliant and does well to keep our exercises going. I am for everyone to try it. Give it a shot.

Now, what did I do, and how did the 72-hour and 24-hour fast work?

Both my fasts were water fasts. You can check what water fasts are all about. Of course, during the 72-hour fast, I did take some coffee and tea along with water. But the difference in energy level is visible almost immediately. Just 12 hours into the fast and the feeling is quite good. Since the body is no longer receiving food, it starts with digesting the food already consumed, then it is the reserves, then it is the dead cells, bacteria (autophagy stage), and finally the fats reserve. Remember, the muscles are not touched during the 72-hour fast, and are, in fact, protected from being used under metabolism. So, the fast is a kind of deep cleaning of the body. I loved it.

I loved it so much that I had to do it again. So, on Sunday, after my 72-hour had passed, I had my food as per my regular schedule, but come Monday, I was on to the 24-hour fast. This time I was really tough and fell back only on water. By night, I was full of energy. It was like quite a load of things had been taken out of my body. It was fun.

Also, on Friday, I managed to go to the gym and trust me, the energy is quite high for doing weights that you hadn’t done before. It is time to hit new PRs. Also, the next day I went out for a walk. I could have easily done a run as well. I was satisfied with the fasts.

Anyway, all those days of fasting were interspersed with Ho’oponopono. That adds to the well-being and positivity. 😊 Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
5 months ago

Comments