Fitness: 21st January 2024 (Mumbai Marathon Special) + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 36
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Good Morning

The Mumbai Marathon in all its splendor was on display today. I had participated in the half marathon, which you all know would be 21.04 km long. Mumbai Marathon started as Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon, and back in 2008, when I used to participate in the half or full marathon, the registration used to be open till the fag end. Why? Because not many participants.

But the scenario has changed in the last one and a half decades. Today, even the half marathon registration fills up quickly. It is evident in the crowd that gathers at the start line. It literally feels like half of the city has come over, and that too at 4:00 a.m.

Anyway, how was my run?

So, the half marathon started from Mahim in Mumbai and went up to Churchgate. It was pleasantly cool, and I crossed the start line at 5:06 a.m. I have to say the feeling of running alone versus with a big crowd is very different. At first, the distances seemed small, but as we progressed, the inherent comparisons started to show up. I’ve got to say staying focused on our race is a toughie. And yet, that’s what we need to do.

I completed the race in three hours and four minutes. That’s way slower than my previous time of two hours and forty-five minutes. I was trying to better my previous time but ended up being slower. ☹ No harm, I will be running the Juhu half marathon in the next month, let’s see if I can do better over there.

So, that’s my Mumbai Marathon story. The feeling was amazing. I loved the race and got to see the Mumbai skyline while doing the final stretch at Marine Lines. 😊 By the way, it is just one hour since I returned and then got going with some important work and here I am sharing the story with you all too. 

Even today, once home, I did a few sessions of Ho’oponopono to wind down. Here is my write-up on Ho’oponopono for those interested to know more.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here: 

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head.

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments