Fitness: 1st January 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 37
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Good Morning

Here we are welcoming the new year, and it wouldn’t be fun if I did not start it with a run. So that's what I did in the morning. It was my first run of the year, and I loved it. With the winter on, it is always a pleasure to be out in the morning.

Talking about winter, it did not get as cold as it usually does in December. I am hoping it will get a lot cooler in January. Let’s see how it goes. As of now, I am quite happy with things and I only have one point to be worked out.

And what is that?

I joined the gym about three months back, and it was one of the best decisions of my life. I intend to continue further. However, my schedule, my daughter’s school drop, gym, and runs must be worked out. I don’t think I can do all of them together. But let me see.

Anyway, what about my exercise schedule today? I did a four-kilometer run and felt it wasn’t a bad start to the day and year. Now, let’s see if I can keep increasing the distance and pace. I will update you all on that pretty soon. 

I had to cool down and wind up the morning schedule, and what better than with Ho’oponopono? Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments