Fitness: 19th February 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 25
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 months ago

Good Morning

The cool weather around my city still continues and I do go out for walks and runs. I have to admit that since my last half marathon on 21st January, I haven’t run much. In fact, the farthest I went was four kilometers and yet I am staring down the next half marathon this weekend. Hmm.. tricky situation, isn’t it?

It is. But now that I have registered, I will go out and run. I would have loved to go in with some preparation, but I am not going to complain much about it. Let’s see how it goes.

What about today? What was my schedule like?

I got up late so couldn’t go out for a run. I did manage a walk and then decided to home based exercises. I managed my calisthenics regime involving reverse pushups, one leg squat, crunches with weights, and planks. Even with all the running and gym, the calisthenics regime catches me out. I’ve found some respect for these routines.

Anyway, I then took out time for meditation and wound up the morning regime with Ho’oponopono. Here is my write-up on Ho’oponopono for those interested in knowing more.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head.

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 months ago

Comments

Good morning! I hope the rest of the day goes well to boot!

$ 0.00
2 months ago