Fitness: 17th January 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 37
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Good Morning

This Sunday would be the Mumbai Marathon, and I must admit that I haven’t run much over the last three weeks. I was going to the gym, yes, but running is a different story. My regime in the gym has made me stronger for the run, but I needed to check it out.

What better than today to test my gym regime? So, despite having some work at home, I left for the run in the morning. Outdoors early morning was awesome, with such cool weather that I cannot rave about it enough. It was heaven running today.

So, what did I do?

I did a four-kilometer run, taking all the flyovers. I felt strong. I mean, the gym has really helped me with my runs. I cannot complain at all. I did a better run time than before, and considering there are only three days left for the Marathon, I will rearrange my schedule to go out for a run in the morning every day. Let’s see how that pans out.

In addition, I will be doing some home-based exercises, too. The details of the same I will update in tomorrow’s post. Anyway, how can a good morning session end without Ho’oponpono? Yes, I did a few sessions of Ho’oponopono as well.

Here is my write-up on Ho’oponopono for those interested to know more.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head.

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments

Happy to read your successful four-kilometer run, attributing the achievement to your gym regimen. I got motivated from a positive personal experience during preparing for the Mumbai Marathon. The addition of Ho'oponopono and a quirky record fact adds an engaging touch.

$ 0.00
3 months ago