Fitness: 15th September 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 17
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

The rains seem to love our city. Usually, the south-west monsoons start receding by August, and the monsoon bids adieu to us by September. Only this year, the monsoons have some other plans. Of course, there is nothing to complain about as we have cooler mornings.

With the monsoons being around, I will have to work on my fitness plan a bit differently. While the morning walks (or run) will continue, I may have to do some indoor runs. Anyway, the weights are going on smoothly as of now.

So, what did I do in the morning?

Today morning was all about a walk. Since the pouring rains had no mood to let off, I had to be content with a walk. The walks are good, too, especially when I sometimes get to stop and have a cuppa tea in one of my neighborhood restaurants. 😊 Tea during rains is an out-of-the-world experience.

After about a four-kilometer walk, I was back home for more. And my weights played the perfect fiddle. Today once again, I focused on my abs alone. The entire hour was spent around the abs, and I loved it to no end. Maybe, I will do it again tomorrow.

Anyway, a perfect morning is the one with a perfect mental cool down. What better than Ho'oponopono to help in that endeavor? I did a few sessions lasting about twenty minutes. I feel it was completely worth the time. Here's my write-up on the topic for those interested in knowing about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

3
$ 1.92
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments