Fitness: 15th October 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 26
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

I had a good outing for the last week with runs every day. The rains are still around but are well-behaved. They seem to choose the afternoons to pour along with the thunder and lightning but dry by evening. So, the mornings are all clear for the long run.

After about three months, this was the first time I got an entire week clear. And I think I will get more through the week. My busy schedule keeps me off the writing part, but I get back sooner than later.

Anyway, back to basics. What did I do today?

I kept my runs steady with another four-kilometer run today. I did not waste time warming up to the runs and just took all flyovers on the way. It is always a good feeling to have some resistance to the run. My four-kilometer run covered three flyovers, making it six inclines during my run. 😊

Back home, I had a few sessions of arms and abs. I did about two sets of each with max reps – no rocket science in guessing that it was just about fifteen minutes of workout. I kept the intensity high to offset the lesser duration. I did about three sets of planks to wind up the physical training.

How could I get going with my work without offering some time to Ho'oponopono? So, that's what I did. I got on with a few sessions of Ho'oponopono. Here's my write-up on the topic for those interested in knowing about Ho'oponoponoo.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 1.27
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments