Fitness: 15th February 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 25
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

It has been over a month now that I am going for my morning runs. I have done it daily without a break, including Sundays and holidays. The cold weather is welcoming, and I am making the most of it.

Too often in the past, I would be busy around the wintertime to go out for runs and would rue having missed the opportunity. This time though, I am pretty pleased that I took full advantage of the cool weather. If this is not enough, today it got colder, much to my liking.

Anyway, what did I do today?

Today I went for a six-kilometer run with many inclines in the path. Thanks to the slopes, I am happy with the extra muscle building and stamina enhancement. Once back home, I did my regular weight exercises.

I focused on the arms, abs, back, and shoulders. I also peppered in some stress training to the mix. After a satisfying regime, I wanted to try out something new, and what better than Tai Chi. Yeah, I did give it a shot, and I love it. I am impressed at the wisdom of the early civilizations - whether it is Yoga from India, Tai Chi from China, or even Ho'oponopono from the native Indians of America, these energy exercises make a difference.

The information age further makes it easy to learn these energy exercises and use them effectively. It is quite a fantastic time to be alive. 😊 Anyway, coming back to my regime, I rounded up the day with Ho'oponopono. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponoponoo, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know? 

Joe Reverdes holds the record for most squats (male category) in 24 hours. He did 25,000 squats in that time. In fact, he achieved it within 24 hours, starting on 4th September 2020 at 7:45 a.m. and finishing on 5th September 2020 at 7:28 a.m.

What's more exciting to know is that Joe was 53 years old at the time of setting the record. He wanted to show his grandchildren that age is just a number. I guess he has not only shown his grandchildren but the world that age is just a number!!

Way to go!!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 4.14
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I also go on the daily run and unfortunately, there's no slope on my track but i want it desperately. I also do workouts too

$ 0.00
2 years ago