Fitness: 14th September 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 18
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

I liked my reverse training the other day, so I did it today too. I started with weights and resistance training and then planned to go out for a walk; planned because it was raining outside, and I had to wait for it to slow down.

I had no luck with the slowing down bit, so I went out anyway. Also, I was already sweating, so getting wet was not a bad thing after all. 😊 I had an umbrella, and much like yesterday, I wore my rubber footwear. With all the water on the road, it was the best footwear.

So, what did I do in the morning?

I had been doing weights focused on my abs, arms, and shoulders. I did more sets of the abs than arms and shoulders combined. I gave it an hour and then was ready to go for my walk. I knew it would be a walk and not a run basis the downpour.

Although the rains had slowed down considerably, the downpour from morning still left its mark. There were puddles everywhere. Even walking around was not that easy, let alone running. Now that I was out there, I completed the walk and was happy with my two-and-a-half kilometers. I came back unscathed. 😉

At home, now that I had more time than usual, I slipped into my Ho'oponopono sessions at leisure. Here's my write-up on the topic for those interested in knowing about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

 

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 1.04
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments