Fitness: 13th August 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 38
Avatar for oivas
Written by
8 months ago

Good Morning

August has seen minimal rain and mostly a pleasant climate around. And all that is superbly conducive for a morning run. I am missing not a single day. The day is not only cooler in the morning, but that general feeling continues throughout the day. Awesomeness around!

Also, my subliminal playlist is quite cool. Over the last couple of days, I have added three more to the list. Most of the subliminal is one to two minutes long, but a few are about half an hour to one hour. I have no problem with that, as I am listening to them while on my laptop. It is quite a thing, I tell you.

But how about my morning schedule? 

I went for a six-kilometer run today. Now that the roads are dry and neat, I will again focus on improving the time. I will participate in the Mumbai Marathon early next year, and I am on with the registration. I am still mulling whether to go for the full marathon or the half one. Right now, I am tilting toward the half marathon, but let’s see. 😊

By the way, even during my run, I keep listening to the subliminal playlist. I’ve got to say it’s got a positive vibe to it. Once back home, I did about ten minutes of weights. I am sure all that adds up. Finally, I had to go through a few sessions of Ho’oponopono to windup.

Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
8 months ago

Comments