Fitness: 12th September 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 47
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Good Morning

I took a break yesterday from the run and was focusing only on weights and stamina. Over the next few days, since I have to wake up my daughter for school and drop her off, I may not be able to go for a long run. I will have to wait for the weekend for that. In the meantime, my trusted dumbbells will be the go-to thing.

I am contemplating buying heavier dumbbells now that I am used to my 12.5 kg ones. They are good, but just to bring some verve to the whole thing. Anyway, I won’t decide on that until the next week. So, for now, these dumbbells stay.

So, what did I do today?

I did manage to run today, but just about four and a half kilometers. That was good, I won’t lie. I had to be back as my wifey was going out of town, and my daughter had to get ready for school. Once wifey and daughter were on their way, I still had some time in hand. I got going with my weights.

Today, I focused on my lower back and lower abs. It is incredible how many things we can do with our dumbbells. I gave a solid hour to the whole regime and was sweating in truckloads. After a five-minute cooldown, I meditated. This time, it was Joe Dispenza’s guided meditation, which lasted for forty-five minutes. I was all energized and then got fresh and seamlessly got started with my work.

That’s when I realized that I missed Ho’oponopono, and I got a few sessions done. Then it was back to work. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.29
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Comments