Fitness: 12th January 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 31
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Good Morning

I missed the early morning alarm for two consecutive days, and so, with my daughter’s exams in the morning, I was not sure if I should sleep. My wifey is out on a work trip, and I had a lot of work to do, so I stayed awake all night to get the work done. I am glad I stayed awake since I didn’t know if I would miss the alarm again. TLDR; Daughter left for school at the right time. 😊

The reason for the above story was to highlight that I could use the night to do some reps of my calisthenics regime. I am so proud of myself for having done that. And as mentioned yesterday, I have also added abs to the initial calisthenics regime. I am happy about that.

So, how did my morning regime pan out?

At 5 a.m., I woke up my daughter, and since I had tried my hands already on the weights and calisthenics, I got around to doing one more session. However, I have not started the abs exercise yet and will start tomorrow. Once my daughter was off to school, I thought I could keep the momentum and get going with my chores, work, and morning ablution. I, indeed, completed all of that, but now I am sleepy. I am still pushing things as much as I can. I will take my nap break once my daughter is back home. After all, I would love to know how her exams went.

While winding up my morning regime, I did go with my regular Ho’oponopono sessions. It was quite useful, and I am glad I could do it amid all the work and two very heavy eyelids. 😊 Here is my write-up on Ho’oponopono for those interested to know more.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here: 

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments