Fitness: 11th November 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 19
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

Alright, so here's another beautiful day and a lovely morning. I think the winter is painting the town in colors as flowers are in full bloom. Things look good, and life is fun. I am certain there is no better frame of mind to be in than this. 😊

I tried out one of the workouts my daughter and I used to do at the beginning of last year. I was pretty happy with it and decided to use it as my warm-up exercise before the weights. What was the exercise?

Here it is.

The following exercise is to be done in one shot without a break between the individual ones. It is quite an energy-bumping one.

  1. Suicide-drill: 2 Sets

  2. Shuttle-run: 1 set with four reps

  3. Jumping-jacks

  4. Wall-sits

  5. Push-ups

  6. Crunches

  7. Step-ups

  8. Squats

  9. Tricep Dip

  10. Planks

  11. High Knees

  12. Lunges

  13. Push-ups and Rotation

  14. Side Planks – each side

We form a superset with all of the above fourteen exercises and complete each superset without a break. These exercises on their own can also be a complete workout if we can manage three to four supersets. That would be a good workout. I intended to use it just as a warm-up; hence, I completed one superset and moved on to weights.

Although the body parts and exercises were relatively the same, the only difference was weights. Here is what I did.

  1. Arms

  2. Shoulder

  3. Back and Abs

So for abs, obviously, it was crunches but this time using weights to do the crunches. Again, I formed a superset of these three exercises and did them without a break. It was pretty good. On completion, I did one set of stress exercise with weights. That rounded up my physical training.

Finally, the Ho'oponopono sessions followed. I did about ten minutes and then jumped on to my chores and work. 😊. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

The record for the most push-ups with a 100 lb weight is held by Ron Cooper of Massachusetts, USA. Ron completed 45 push-ups in one minute. He is also the holder of seven other records, which I had covered in my past articles. Besides, he holds the record for push-ups with 60 and 40 lb weights.

These records may appear to be the same, but it is not. Do pay attention, and you will see that these are different ones. Ron holds more than 23 records, and we will be looking closely at each in the coming few days. If you wish, you can read more about Ron in this article.

Ron Cooper's Story

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

3
$ 3.68
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hi good morning My friend nice information about health friend I'm New here so please support me subscribe me I really need your support I m waiting for your response please support me

$ 0.00
2 years ago