Fitness: 10th September 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 34
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

Saturday arrives, giving me what Friday promised. I finally get a relaxed morning to go about my exercise and work. Not that Friday was less than good, but who does not like a peaceful morning? Especially when that morning is a Saturday morning. 😊

I got up pretty early, and though I wanted to lie down for some more time, my wisdom kicked in. Hehe. So, I got out of the house without wasting any more time. My experience is that getting out of the house gives that sense of accomplishment like non-other. This feeling is even before the first stride of my run. I like that.

Anyway, how did my morning pan out?

I was out of the house earlier than usual and chose to walk instead of running. I was on non-stop for long. I missed counting the distance as I was circling my regular track. I guess it was three rounds, in which case I would have done six kilometers or two rounds totaling four kilometers. Either way, I chose to relax about it as I got to chill during my regime.

Once home, I had a lot of work to do. Wifey wanted a lot of items to be bought for lunch, so I got going. I skipped weights, stress, and resistance training for the day. I am okay with that. I was happy that most of my chores revolved around walking and carrying weights. So, I did not miss the weights regime after all.

I could not complete my Ho'oponopono session earlier in the day, so I did it later. It gave me a feeling of completion. Here's my write-up on the topic for those interested in knowing about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 1.15
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Its difficult that we can stairs in just 53.6S but with practise we can do like you said in December 2021 a person belong to Vietnam create this record

$ 0.00
2 years ago