Fitness: 10th October 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 45
Avatar for oivas
Written by
6 months ago

Good Morning

Since 4th October, I have been going to the gym every day, barring Sunday. It is quite an experience to be going full-on with my workouts. In hindsight, I did miss my gym regimes. Not only that but also my old gym buddies.

Sunday, I went for my run and did seven kilometers. To compute the distance and speed, I used a phone app. But, the thing is, it is not doing a good job and switches off automatically. That’s quite irritating when I don't get to know the distance I covered during my run. To put to rest this problem, I got myself a Fitbit. It’s worth the investment. At least, I will get to measure my runs accurately.

So, what did my regime look like today?

I had to drop my wife and daughter before 6:30 a.m. at different places, and once I got that done, I headed to the gym. As I mentioned in my previous post, right up to this weekend, I will continue to keep my regime spread out; meaning, I will focus on all body parts like arms, shoulders, chest, abs, and back. Starting next week, I will take up each body part separately each day. The aim, at the moment, is also to help me up my running pace. So, the workouts will be focused on my thighs as I go forward.

Anyway, with my Fitbit, knowing the accurate distance I am doing and my pace would be fun. That would be a good start to my three-month target. So, today was a cool day, and I ended my morning regime with a few sessions of Ho’oponopono like always. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
6 months ago

Comments