2017 is my lucky year but didn't embrace it.

9 26
Avatar for nyron
Written by
3 years ago

Since I was young, I always believe in my self that the lucky number for me is number 7. Maybe because my birth month is July, birth date is 17, and the birth year is 1987. All of this ends to number 7, and I graduated in the year 2007, and immediately I look for the job so that I can help my parents, and luckily I'm hired at 7-eleven as my first job. I think there is a sign why seven always been a part of me, and I always ask my self what will be the meaning of this coincidence while I'm riding at the Jayross Lucky Seven (Public Bus Transportation in the Philippines)going back home.

At the year 2017, I read some article on the internet about bitcoin, and I have no idea with it, so I try to research about it, and I think it would be possible to become cashless in the future so maybe the price of bitcoin will be higher soon and I take that opportunity as my additional income. I lend 10,000 pesos to try to buy a bitcoin. I think the value of BTC that time is 1,000 dollars.

On my birthday on July 17, I try to check the value of BTC. I was amazed and surprise that the amount the I invested was going higher in 3 times, so I hold until November the value was slightly down which is not normal on that time because it was the lowest decline of value and those time also is the worst decision I made to withdraw my fund worth 70,000 pesos (7 times the investment amount).

I feel devastated when I checked the value of BTC is going upwards until December turns to 19,000 to its value. I always ask my self what if I didn't withdraw it; maybe I can buy a house, maybe I can help my family from the business, etc.

But all of those experiences I'm still thankful because you can't earn 70000 pesos in an instant, and maybe there is another major year luck for me. I'm waiting for the year 2027.

6
$ 0.00

Comments

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

best. of luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

all of us is hesitant that's why but still you learned a lesson

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happens with all of us, greed and hope are big factors here. Even this year also from feb till now it has been a good time for bitcoin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the grammar newbie here

$ 0.00
3 years ago