Orange Ficos nota

0 13
Avatar for nyOkiZz
2 years ago

Hello my dear readers! Have you seen or heard about the Ficos nota fruit?

Ficos nota or Tibig in tagalog is a native plant here in the Philippines. But there is also this plant in other asian countries. Because I watched something on the discovery channel that showed this plant. The fruit of this plant is edible when ripe and can be eaten raw. Usually Tibig fruits are green in color. But the one I saw at the nature park have orange fruits.

Tibig trees grow in the areas where there is presence of water.

I've tried eating green Tibig fruit before and it taste sweet. It has tiny seeds inside and has a spongy texture. It's my first time to see orange tibig fruits and they also look tasty.

Thank you for stopping by!

2
$ 2.01
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for nyOkiZz
2 years ago

Comments