Nature Photography #3 - nyOkiZz

2 38
Avatar for nyOkiZz
2 years ago

For the continuation of may nature photography I want to share some pictures of an animal I usually see when I was a kid. And this is the Click Beetle.

When I was a kid, I used to play with this beetle by putting it on its back and it'll try to turn back by clicking its neck.

During my childhood days there were still many click beetle around. You can see them under the trees and they even come in to the house during night time. But now, they are very rare to be seen. It's sad that their numbers have decrease so fast. And I don't think that children now a days may have seen one of these creatures.

Maybe I'm just lucky to see one again.

Thank you for your time!

1
$ 1.49
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for nyOkiZz
2 years ago

Comments

Beautifully captured dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago