Nature Photography #1 - by nyOkiZz

2 28
Avatar for nyOkiZz
2 years ago

I went to the farm to search for insects to photograph. While I was walking around the farm fields. I saw this little insect flying around a grass flower. I guess it is trying to perched on the flower.

Turns out that this insect is a hoverfly. Hoverflies are really very elusive insect. They are always just flying around. And I rarely see them perched onto something. Getting near them is very challenging. Because one wrong slight movement could make them flew away. So you have move slowly and carefully.

Thank goodness that this hoverfly decided to perch on the flower for a moment. So I took the opportunity to get photo of it. And luckily my camera has high zooming capability. That even I was a few meters away from it. I still got a good shot of it beautifully.

Unfortunately, I only got two pictures of it. Because it landed just for a moment. Maybe just to take a look or get something inside the flower. Then after that it also flew right away and disappeared in a blink of an eye. I tried to search for it but I can't see it anymore.

Well it's okay, because I still got decent pictures of it. Just some lucky shots. Maybe nextime I will have more.

That's all for now!

Thank you for your support!

Follow me on my Nature Photography!

Image/s were shot using Canon PowerShot SX430 IS

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @CloudWM
Avatar for nyOkiZz
2 years ago

Comments

Nice photos you have taken looks amazing the way this insect on the plants. good job and welcome to read.cash. enjoy your stay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your support!😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago