A Giant Horsefly

0 24
Avatar for nyOkiZz
2 years ago

Hello my dear readers! How are you today?

I just want to share my macro shots of a horsefly that I saw on a corn at the farm.

I was just looking around at our corn plants at the farm when I saw this horsefly. I easily noticed it on the corn leaf because it was quite big.

I approached it slowly so that it would not leave and so that I could also take a picture of it. Its eyes are so amazing. They're like goggles. I often see horsefly at the farm. But they are elusive that's why I can't get pictures of them. Good thing, this one is nice because it didn't flew away.

I have also experienced being bite by a horsefly and it hurts. It's like a mosquito. So maybe that is why I usually see them clinging to animals like cow or carabao. Because they suck the blood of animals. It's a nice looking insect.

Thank you for stopping by!

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for nyOkiZz
2 years ago

Comments