Officially Unemployed

8 29
Avatar for nomadghada
1 year ago

This post is the continuation from my previous article "I have quit my job"

I am officially unemployed now

This Friday I had completed all handovers and returned my company laptop and ID

Today I have received the mail that my offboarding clearances are completed.

Finally free...

It is a relief that I am out of that job, not that I look back at it with only contempt, there were a few good moments as well. But the overall I would say I didn't feel like I belonged there, plus the insane timings and unorganized work flow was just not healthy.

I am glad I am free from that job.

...But Scared

I have bills to pay and things to do, I need money for that which I don't have. I want to travel, its been so long since I have been out of the city and really missing the thrill of an long trip.

Don't know how to pay for that either, lol. Still a boy can dream.

I could use my Crypto to pay for it but even if the price go up I don't think it will even cover even a 1-way ticket.

But what can you do, heck even Thailand is opening up from May and seems great for international tourist.

My freedom is my vacation

I am not negative about this situation but want to face the reality of it all.

Yes I am a bit bored now and sitting at home with never little to do but at least now I am not mentally exhausted.

I still count it as a blessing.

What's next?

Looking for a job is the priority, then getting more into Crypto and generating an secondary income.

How will I do it?

I have no idea, still trying to figure it out but now I have the time to take long evening walks and I have found that those are the times I think best.

Some people have there best ideas on the toilet or in the shower.

I have them when I am walking with no destination in mind and just roaming around aimlessly.

I didn't had the time to do that for a long time but now that I have had my freedom back I can do that now.

6
$ 4.65
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nomadghada
1 year ago

Comments

I hope you will find a positive direction soon. As long as you are satisfied with ethics and integrity, you are happy in your mind.

I quit my permanent government job in 2007. It was a great relief from a frustrating job without any real work. I visited the old office in 2018 while passing through the place. I saw my old colleagues happily continuing with their "work-less" job and with a lot of compromise on the ethical front!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I know what you mean, the frustration and the sense of decay that comes with these kind of jobs. Hope you're in a better job or business that fulfill your needs.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I don't get the guaranteed monthly salary and other benefits of a government job. The need is fulfilled by self-employment, but every day is not the same as in a full-time job. You can experiment with little steps of micro-entrepreneurship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the best kind of life, fulfillment is as important as making living. Obviously we all need money to survive but sanctification is also important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally official, I hope you find the happiness you deserve

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your well wishes, I hope you'll also get what you desire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have this in common, that we think best during a long walk. I don't have to walk aimlessly though, but it must be a relatively long way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice, I use to roam around my block with my friends back when I was in school. Miss those days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago