Just aquired the domain: 1bchclub.wallet

0 44
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago

If you don't know about blockchain domains then read my old article https://read.cash/@nomadghada/blockchain-based-domain-names-as-nft-8d4ba8ff

I am a strong believer in the blockchain domains and there I have not only acquired a few domain names but also write about them.

Today I brought 1bchclub.wallet domain

If you are not aware then .wallet domains are new domains that are available for pre-order.

There are total of 8 new domain extensions

.coin

.wallet

.bitcoin

.x

.888

.nft

.dao

.blockchain

Unlike .crypto or .zil domain names they are not claimable for now because some of the development kinks are being ironed out.

However, a lot of people are are buying these new extension domain names. One guy on tweeted that he acquired mybch.wallet (lucky guy)

Why 1bchclub.wallet?

So, I wanted a .wallet domain name so that I could later set it up to receive Crypto (mostly BCH)

As you know 1bchclub is a popular term in the BitcoinCash community as the people who have at least 1 BCH.

(I don't have 1 BCH, hopefully this domain will change that)

Another reason to use 1bchclub is because if you add a number to your domain name it becomes significantly cheaper.

It was just my luck that I got a popular term at such price.

These domains are ETH NFTs

Since these domain names are essentially NFTs on Ethereum blockchain they are tradable with no recurring fees.

Perhaps I can also sell it to someone for a good amount of BitcoinCash after it becomes claimable.

Perhaps someone like @MarcDeMesel can pay me 10 BCH for it, lol

In any case I can always use is as my wallet address or who knows maybe even build a website on it.

I'll probably buy a few more domains and make a post about why I brought that domain.

Thanks for reading

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago

Comments