Brought my first LNS domain

2 51
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty

If you don't know about LNS then I would recommend you read this post by @kasumi : LNS: Bitcoin Cash Naming Service

Which was quite exciting for me as I am a big fan of Blockchain domains and hold a few of from different projects.

Which is why, when I heard a domain name services is being launched on SmartBCH I was overjoyed.

My only let down is that it has a renewal fees system on annual basis, similar to the ENS (Ethereum Naming Services), which LNS is a fork of.

Also you can check my article Explaining the Blockchain Domain Names

What I brought?

None the less I brought 1 domain name that I had researched before hand and thought would make a great username as well.

Today I brought rasputin.bch from LNS for a year.

Here's the stats that I got through my keyword research:

Search Volume: 246,000

SEO Difficulty: 85

Paid Difficulty: 1

Cost per Click (CPC): $3.24

source: https://app.neilpatel.com/en/ubersuggest

Further more Rasputin being not just a historical figure is also a meme (and we all the the pump potential of memes), moreover a movie is also being made by the name of Rasputin.

That would explain the high CPC

Anyways, even if I am unable to sell this domain (which I might not do) I would want to continue using this domain name as my own personnel wallet address.

As of now this is the only .bch domain that I own, but I might buy more if I get a good key word.

6
$ 2.95
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago

Comments

nice name haha RASPUTIN

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks bro...

$ 0.00
2 years ago