My #FinancialGoals2021 - Build up the crypto wealth!

0 22
Avatar for nolyoi
Written by
3 years ago

Well, since it seems to be the hot new trend here on LEO, you guys get to hear about my financial goals for 2021! How exciting!

Outside of my money that automatically gets deposited into my 401k, all of my other savings get invested in crypto. Why? Because I believe in it. I'd say about 50% of my investments are in cryptocurrencies and blockchain technologies. Go big or go home!

My goals

I already have a list of projects that I find useful and that I believe have a successful future. A majority of the crypto landscape does not fit that criteria and are "shitcoins" imo.

So, first up...

Bitcoin!

Bitcoin is the largest stake of my crypto holdings, naturally. I don't want to get into specific numbers (though it's nothing large lol), but I'd like to continue investing in BTC at nearly the same rate.

Also, I enjoy trading. And all of my trades are settled in BTC. Even my forex and stock index trades. 😎 If you'd like to have yours settled in BTC too, start trading at https://go.primexbt.com/click?pid=643&offer_id=12&l=1570530934. I've used them for over a year now! My referral link (https://go.primexbt.com/click?pid=643&offer_id=12&l=1570530934) I have some promocodes too if anyone is interested.

Hive Ecosystem

I recently came back to the HIVE ecosystem. I left when the Steem and Hive drama started. So, my account is a bit smaller than I'd like. But, that's okay!

By the end of 2021, I'd like to have 20,000 Hive Power. I'd also like to increase my Leo Power from ~600 to 5,000!

Hopefully I can build up the blockchains best dCity by next year as well. :)

Privacy Coins

I'm a huge advocate of privacy and thus privacy coins. I'd like to direct more money into zCash and Monero.

There is also an interesting project called Loki. They are a fork of Monero, but they are switching to proof-of-stake soon. They've also built a privacy messenger called Session based on the signal protocol. And they also have a privacy tool for browsing online called Lokinet.

Definitely check out Loki. They are very undervalued IMO.

Other tokens I'd like to invest in.

There are a few other tokens I'd like to put some money into. One of them is LBRY which I'm sure many are familiar with here. They have been around for years now and are always improving their product. I think they will continue to improve and be around for many years to come.

Algorand. Algorand is a platform similar to Ethereum. They do have a unique proof-of-stake mechanism though. They also have one of the strongest teams in the crypto world imo.

Ampleforth. AMPL is a cryptocurrency and financial building-block. Much like Bitcoin, it is algorithmic and uncollateralized. However unlike Bitcoin, AMPL can be used to denominate stable contracts. AMPL also has a team of ex Google engineers and graduates from top Universities.

Nimiq. Nimiq is a crypto designed to run in your browser. It is lightweight. Account creation is super simple. Payments are quick. And it's just simple overall. It's written in JS. This is why I like it. Nimiq also has a strong team that has been developing for awhile. They have a lot on their roadmap so it will be interesting to see how it improves.

If you made it this far, thank you for reading! That's awesome.

What are your top 3 crypto picks for 2021 and why? Besides BTC of course.

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for nolyoi
Written by
3 years ago

Comments