Things I want to experience, again.

2 13
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

They say that past defines what and where we are right now. Because of the past, we became who we are in the present. But, if you are given the chance to go back to the past, will you go?

Without any doubt, I will answer yes. I don't know but there is something in my childhood that I really wanted to experience again. There are times when I wanted to cry upon hearing songs from my childhood that reminds me of the life I had before.

Childhood memories ❤

Source

Sometimes, I wish to have a time machine to go back in my childhood and capture all my memories... Maybe not only "sometimes", but always. I remembered my childhood days so clearly and brightly.

I will wake up early in the morning, around 5:30 am. Instead of getting off the bed, I will first murmur, yawn several times, sing, or even play with my toys beside me. Then, my mother will fetch me to have breakfast. Milk is ready, fried rice, egg and hotdogs are already prepared, and all I need to do is eat.

After breakfast, I will take a bath, brush my teeth, wear my uniform, wear my shoes, and my mother will fix my hair for me, then I am now set to school. I remembered that I was always in a hurry to go to school because I'm a Supreme Pupil's Government's president and I need to help with the flag ceremony. I am also an active girl scout that time so I always help in raising the flag. Aggggh these memories...

When the classes start, I will wait for the recess to come. A 15-minute break that is full of memories, everyday. After break, classes again then lunch. Sometimes, my mother will pack my lunch especially when no one is in the house, but mostly, I will go home to eat lunch.

What I don't want in going home is that, after lunch, my mother will "kukutuan ako" , you know, hahaha, the process of removing lice. My mother will consume at least 30 minutes doing that, and here I am, crying all over HAHAHAHAHA I'm crying because, lunch break is the best time to play with my classmates. 😁

I will leave the house 5 minutes before 1pm. Then I will arrive at school, exactly the time when the bell will ring. So saaaad, but still, I misses those.

After class in the afternoon, I will hurriedly go home to play with my friends. May it be with marbles, rubber bands, hula hoops, money games, cans, slippers, or any other outdoor games. What I love before is that, children don't have cellphones with them - meaning, everyone will exhaust themselves playing outside.

In the evening, especially if it's brownout, we will play hide and seek, tambay outside, play patintero, sungka, or any other games. And if there is electricity, we will altogether watch the teleseryes and pelikulas on TV. I even remembered that every dinner, everyone in the family must be on the table. We should eat altogether, which has eventually changed today. 😞

I read a quotation before saying that, childhood memories are not only found in our minds, but with the smell of clothes, pictures, buddies, and songs. Lately, I've been attacked by this song that instantly reminds me of my past. The song entitled "Kanlungan" by Noel Cabangon.

"Lumilipas ang panahon
Kabiyak ng ating gunita
Ang mga puno't halaman
Bakit kailangang lumisan?

Pana-panahon ng pagkakataon
Maibabalik ba ang kahapon?"

That song was all over my fyp on tiktok - having videos or reenactment of the childhood days before...

Why do things need to leave? Why do we need to move on? Can't we just stay the way we are? I just want to be a child again - a child crying over toys, wounds, or lectures from parents... How I wish... Can we really go back to what we are before?

I miss my friends, I miss my daily routines, I miss everything...

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments

Totoo andaming nakakamiss na pangyayarin in childhood days, kung ako din ang tatanungin di rin ako mag aatubiling balikan yung childhood days ko if I have given a chance. Dimn ako achiever sa school those days peru nakss laru lang yung pinupoblima ko sa panahong yun, at legit yung iyak ko din ying kukutuan ka ng mama mo hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha same experience! Napakagandang balikan, hays 😫

$ 0.00
1 year ago