Things I am thankful for

0 18
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

For the past week, I've realized that I became inactive here and lots of things happened. There are unexpected events that certainly changed my life. It's unexpected, yet reasonable and acceptable.

My last post here was August 5. Actually I have a pending article which I didn't able to finish because of some stuffs to do. And now, I am officially back again.

During the past week, there are things that made me happy, as well as sad. I received so much blessings that I believe is a gift from God. As what I believed, everything has its own reasons. Let us first talk about the happy things that happened to me.

Happy Things

Source

August 1, 2021. We got home from a whole day service in Church. I've already mentioned in my previous article about my new hobby crochet that the priests in our parish will be transferred out to new parishes. That day was their last day, so we decided to join them with their last mass in the barangay.

The things that made me happy that day is how Father Ever appreciated my gift to him. It is not that great, but I put my effort in the process of making it. It made me so glad and at the same time, sad because of the thought that it may be our last time seeing each other.

Other than that, what really made me happy is the great news from my sister after we went home. The news is that, she is finally 6 weeks pregnant! It was such a huge blessing! They have been married for 8 months, and finally, their number 3 came. I just can't wait to be their Tita who will make her cry or spoil her hahahaha, well that our roles.

The past week flew so fast. I didn't even noticed that it's already enrolment. August 9 is our first day of classes. There are no proper classes during the first week, but there are some surveys and google forms given that we need to accomplish.

Unexpected Things

August 12, 2021, 10:19 am. This is another day that no one in our family will ever forget. Our Uncle, my mother's sister's husband, died because of so much complication in his body. He has been hospitalized since November 2020. He became outpatient but still needs to go to hospital. He returned to hospital about 5 times already.


On March 2021, he started his dialysis. He has dialysis 3 times a week. It was so painful to watch him suffering like that. We really don't know why this happened because he was such a good man. He never smoke, and only drink liquor when there's occasion. He was a good uncle and a great grandfather.

He even took a picture by himself 4 weeks before he take his rest
This was his last days :(

He ended his suffering last August 12, and it's his 7th day of wake today.

Photo taken on his first night

On his 4th day, we offered songs and prayers for his peaceful journey.

I'm the one who plays the keyboard. I can't even play normally because of the emotions I felt. My tita, the one with the black dress with polkadots, is his wife. She was crying as we offer the songs which also made me tear up.

Despite what happened, we are still blessed to be part of his life for the past 63 years. He will never be forgotten. We are still happy that he has already rested. He will not suffer anymore.

When something bad or sad happened to us, there will always be something good in return that's why we tend to worry less. I believe in God and I know that everything has purpose.

Before my Uncle passed away, I received a messenger chat which says good news. I have been waiting for it every year since I am a first year college student. Yes! I am a scholar of CHED under Gender and Development. I have a full-merit scholarship which will last until I graduate. I will received 30k every year which will be a great help for me. And yes, I've finally received my stipend.

I always wanted to have my own laptop. The laptop that I am using for the past 3 years was owned by my older sister. There are times when we both need the laptop but one will sacrifice. And now, my dream became true.

I FINALLY BOUGHT MY OWN LAPTOP!!! YEEEEY!!!! <3

I am really so happy and glad. Right now, I am using it in writing this article. :)

Realizations

Things might not go as we planned it to be. We may feel betrayed but it doesn't end here. We are just starting the real battle in life. You can never predict your future, thus, you can never decide what you're going to be. Everything is in God's hand so let's just trust him. We may lose someone we dearly love, but I am sure that there will be something good in return.

You might have a huge problem, but remember that it will not be given to you unless you can't surpass it. Life is all about positivity. Never think of anything that is against your will and everything will fall into its right places. Just believe in Him, and to yourself.

I know that we are suffering from different burdens but remember that everyone has his own burden to take but it doesn't make you big or small no matter what. Just live your life the way you can be.

HAVE A NICE DAY AHEAD!

Lead Image Source

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments