The Feeling of being Unlucky

3 19
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Life

May this random post assist you in deciding what you want to do and be in life.

Have you ever had a particularly bad day or a particularly bad moment? So, lucky you if you just get to enjoy it for a short time, but what about me? No, I'm not exaggerating; it happens to me all the time. Luck, they say, is a game of chance, like rolling a pair of dice. Perhaps someone you know always appears to get the greatest job offers, your pal has a brilliant concept, or an acquaintance maintains a good relationship.

But what makes some people more fortunate than others?

Source

I'm just a regular girl that seizes any chance that comes her way. So typical to the point that I'm constantly being rejected and unwanted. I wasn't blaming anyone for my personal experience. I recognize that it was my fault for not giving it my all in order to obtain it. However, I am still a flawed human being with defects and unpleasant feelings. I envy others for having such a perfect existence, for being the darling of fate, and for being fortunate. Why do some people have more opportunities than I do? Why do I get no praise or support while everyone else does? And why is it that everyone else is so fortunate to have so many resources, when I have nothing but myself to sustain what I have? It was just too strange for me to have this experience, so random that I almost slumped to the ground and gave up.

Many people believe that other people's good circumstances are due to luck, whereas their personal losses are due to ill luck. True, some people are born with advantages, and some things happen to us that are beyond our control. There's always something you can do to improve what you've got. You might get lucky if you open yourself up to new experiences, cultivate gratitude, and break out of your routine. Fortunately, I have a deep belief in Him. I'm confident he has a greater plan in mind for me that I deserve. I didn't post this to spread hate or hostility. I wrote this to let everyone know that it's okay to feel low and depressed for a moment. Don't be afraid to cry when you open your mouth. We all have varied amounts of time and resources. Let us put our faith in Him and wait our turn.

5
$ 3.60
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Thanks for this charge. We should put all our trust in God. He alone can dictate our future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe on luck or rely on it. I just do my best on everything I'm working on. If something unexpected happen then that's because of me doesn't see it coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, we tend to rely on luck especially when we get to the point where we are torn between choices we never wish we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago