Realization after Graduation

0 16
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

OFFICIALLY UNEMPLOYED

The felling of finally graduating is one of the best feeling ever. But will that feeling last longer?

3 days ago, I finally graduated with my dream course. It was one of the most special events for me and I won't forget anything about it. The feeling of finally finishing school is my dream and my family's dream too.

It been 3 days and I feel like I've became free from everything. I'm still not used to getting out of bed without worrying acads and other school-related activities. So, this is the feeling of being officially unemployed.

After the graduation, we celebrated at our house. Around 11pm, the celebration ended and we settle ourselves to finally rest after the long day. While lying on my bed, thoughts suddenly came up to me. "What will I do now?", "What will be my next step?". Maybe for women who just gave birth, what I'm feeling right now is called postpartum depression or that anxieties and change of moods we feel.

I started to think about tomorrow which I never did when I was schooling. I am now in the reality of life. I don't have time to waste anymore. Everything I do will affect my future. It will be up to me now whether I will succeed or not.

I'm getting anxious because I don't want to be like my oldest brother who don't have a work right now and just staying at home. I don't want to be treated like a burden. I don't want to see myself prisoned in our home just because I didn't do everything I can. I was really afraid - afraid of being independent in the future since I was really dependent on my family.

Today is my 3rd day of being unemployed. Actually, last June, I started living in a boarding house for me to focus on my review. I was with my 3 classmates who's also reviewing. Our board exam will be on September 15-16, 2022. It becoming nearer and nearer.

However, this review season ease my anxieties as I focus myself on becoming an engineer. Personally, I don't want to work first because I wanted to get a license first. I wanted to become a professional before I finally work.

After these realizations, I decided not to worry about the future. Instead, worry first about the board exam, and then worry everything after it's done. I don't want to make these anxieties hinder me in reaching my goals.

I actually can't focus right now, but I'm going through it. I wanted to become the person I wanted to be. I don't want to have regrets. I just wanted to be successful using my own talents and capabilities.

To those who has just graduated like me, let's start focusing on our goals. This is my lesson-learned. Don't waste our time on problems that hasn't been a problem yet. Focus on the present, and worry about yourself.

1
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments