[POV] Valentine's Day Celebration for Singles

0 23
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

For tonight's article, I used my friend's POV because she shared to me her valentine's day endeavors. I asked for her permission to post this and she even sent me pictures. Hope you enjoy reading!


Everyone may be wondering why I began my title in that manner. This article is about us, a happily single human being who is looking for ways to bring light to a dark background after a breakup. I know you've read my previous articles about POV and other topics, and I know some of you may be wondering how my day went, especially on Valentine's Day. So, allow me to tell you about it because I had a great time!

At exactly 12 a.m., I posted a story on my social media account encouraging everyone to spread love and happiness this Valentine's Day. That story reminds me that just because you have a traumatic past doesn't mean you can't be happy, especially on Valentine's Day. Everyone is deserving. We all deserve that wonderful and genuine smile on our faces, no matter how broken we are. That's the backstory to my post.

I spoke with my senpai (senior) and discovered that he had deactivated his social media accounts for the sake of peace of mind. That is, indeed, very healthy. If you believe that something is causing you stress or draining you, you should pause and take a deep breath before continuing what you've begun. I also spoke with a friend who wished me a happy Valentine's Day. It's kind of cute, and I enjoy it. I decided to sleep after some chit-chat because I still have a long day ahead of me. I decided to get out of bed after nearly 8 hours of sleep and prepare my breakfast because I was starving at the time. I wish my mom could stay with me in my boarding house.

After some thought, I decided to eat while scrolling through my phone, reading some messages and looking for my thesis mates, as we have a meeting with our thesis adviser scheduled for this afternoon. I texted them about the time and location of our meet-ups so that there would be no gaps as we went about our day. I decided to leave the house at 12:50 p.m. and walk to our school. It was only a 15-minute walk, so I made sure to bring an umbrella to shield my skin from the sun's rays. After about an hour of waiting, our thesis adviser arrived, and we discussed our thesis.

Following the consultation, we decided to join our friends who are currently working on their thesis in the controlled house for plants that they built. We had some conversations and even offered some assistance, but I ended up sitting on the chair and talking about nothing in particular. At the end of the day, I received a bouquet of mustard leaves and lettuce that our friends had planted. Even though I only accomplished a few simple tasks that day, I had a great time.

It was exhausting, but my happiness was overflowing, and that happiness led me to the church to buy some candles and thank God for everything that day. This article was created to remind everyone that Valentine's Day isn't just for couples and lovers.

It's all about love: love for everyone, love for yourself, and love for everything. Do not lock yourself in a room while cursing at couples outside. Remember that you can have a good time on your own. It's wonderful to embrace peace, liberty, and tranquillity. All we need is acceptance. Happy Valentine's Day, everyone!

3
$ 1.39
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments