[POV] Send Motivation

0 15
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

This article is for you if you're looking for a sign that you shouldn't do anything in the meantime.

I haven't done anything for nearly two months, since the second semester began. And I've been wondering if I'll still be able to cross the finish line. Or am I simply hoping to meet the deadlines?

This feeling is slowly infiltrating my body, as if to tell me that doing nothing will bring you peace and comfort, but what about my dreams? Last year, during the last month of the first semester, I noticed myself doing things other than academic-related things. I avoided academic conversation and even chose to sleep rather than finish an assignment due the next day.

But why am I having this experience? Perhaps it's because I'm VIRTUALLY DRAINED.

That's how I've been feeling recently. I'm completely exhausted. Some may be wondering, "What does it all mean?" Is there such a thing as a word? Well, the term "virtually drained" does not appear in any dictionaries; it is a term I coined to describe how I truly feel in this modern era. Every time we enter the virtual world, whether through social media, online classrooms, or other applications that transport you to another dimension of the world, the online world,

Too much radiation from gadgets we can't live without, even for a minute, causes headaches and back pains. And being bombarded with a large amount of work assigned by various professors, as well as other problems we faced on a daily basis, muddled us and caused us pain. We had no idea it would last this long.

Some of you may be wondering how I'm supposed to get through the first semester if I'm already feeling this way. Hmmm, perhaps due to good fortune? Or maybe it's just that I don't want to be a burden on my parents. But now that I'm nearing the end of the semester, I'm afraid that doing nothing will result in the end of my troubled life. It will bring me comfort. But how exactly? What should I do if my conscience continues to bother me and I am unable to complete all of the tasks that have been assigned to me?

I'm completely exhausted. And I'm sure some of you have been in this situation. But giving up was never an option; it was a decision.

"Suffer now and enjoy later," they say, but how much suffering do we really need?

I'll read some of your comments because I want to know if I'm still doing well despite all of the problems I've had.

I'm still on track to complete all of the requirements on time, just incase you're wondering🤗.

2
$ 0.54
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments