[POV] Attachment Issues

4 13
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

"Attachment disorder is a mood or behavioural disorder that interferes with a person's ability to form and maintain relationships. These disorders usually appear in childhood. When a child is unable to maintain a consistent emotional connection with a parent or primary caregiver, they can develop."

Life can be fascinating at times. It will always find a way to leave you wondering what happened. It is unpredictable to the point where we are unsure how it will begin and end with each passing day.

We ran into different people at random times. Depending on the situation, different attachments and bonds were formed, which could be strong or weak.

I've been thinking lately about how we move on after becoming attached to someone. After forming an unbreakable bond and sharing memories that will linger in our minds even after we are separated.

Let me tell you a situation...

I recently met someone online and we talked for two days. That person did, in fact, send me a direct message the day before I responded. Of course, whenever a stranger approaches us, we are all hesitant. So, in order to satisfy my curiosity, I investigated and discovered his social media and common ground. And that's when I wave back, signaling the start of our two-day conversation.

During our conversation, I made it clear that he would never collect any of my personal information that could lead to revealing my identity, as I wanted to remain as anonymous as possible with my screen name. We exchanged greetings, conducted brief interviews, and received advice on online gaming and studying. It was a conversation that rekindled my interest in life, and I am grateful that it occurred, even if only for a short time.

After that 2-day conversation, I was ghosted.

"When someone you're dating or friends with disappears without a trace, this is referred to as ghosting. This could happen at the start of a relationship or in the middle of one, in person or online."

Yes, you read that correctly. Despite the fact that we had a lot in common, I was ghosted. And now I'm wondering why it happened, but then I realized that sometimes you just meet people at the most inconvenient times, passing by, checking you out, and then leaving for good. The memories you shared together are more valuable than the person themselves. Keep yourself from becoming overly attached. Be someone who can deal with different people and be someone who can leave without hatred or pain, just a simple smile on their faces.

Be that someone.

This scenario is common nowadays because many of us are bored to the point where we search for ways to get rid of it on various search engines. There's nothing wrong with going out and making friends with anyone; just make sure you know what you're getting into and keep your guard up at all times.

5
$ 1.18
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ling01
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

I agree, this one is so common now a days. Just remember, if someone ghosted you, then respect the dead:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my HAHAAHAH noted . I'll just respect the dead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya din yan, for me I prefer to chat or making conversation to stranger kasi feeling ko mas interesting makilala yung tao hehe, peru yun nga as youve said mag naataouch ka ng sobra tapos mawawala nlng bigla syempre madisdisapoint lng din tayo in the end no expectation nlng kung ganun heehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This actually happened in the past and it's really nice meeting strangers especially in online world. Swerte mo nalang if magtagal kayo ng kausap mo. Minsan nga, jan pa tayo nakakahanap ng forever eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago