[POV] Another Guy

2 19
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

After nearly two months of not being in a relationship, I've been thinking about how to deal with other people who express interest in me. I'm avoiding them to avoid conflicts because I'm still broken on the inside and know that if I entertain them, I'll end up miserable again. Now I'm slowly attempting to mend myself, but by this point I know there's no turning back.

For the first month, I mentioned in one of my articles about a certain guy who randomly messaged me through a messaging app where you can see the common group or channel we both belong to. I won't go into detail, but we had a common denominator in that we're both fourth-year engineering students who are currently participating in a play to earn game. I was hesitant to respond at first because I still had the notion that I should talk to my ex boyfriend first before entertaining new people in my life, and the fact that I didn't know this person urged me not to respond the same day he chatted. But I did respond the next day. But, sadly, he ghosted me after a brief conversation.

It wasn't a big deal, but I get the impression that he's a good friend, and I want to be friends with him. Maybe we weren't meant to be that close, so fate decided to put an end to it.

Another man arrived, but I was the one who first contacted him. Don't think about I was the one who started a flirtatious conversation. It was on purpose, as I was looking for someone to coach me for the game I'm playing, and they suggested I contact this person, which I did. Of course, we talked about games, but I'm not sure if it's just me or my instincts, because I don't want to go any further. By the way, he's from Sorsogon once more. I could tell he was making a move towards me as we continued to talk. At first, I had no ill will toward it. I began to ghost him after he made his next move. On his third attempt, I made it clear that I am not interested in flirting and decided to end our conversation.

These two gentlemen demonstrate to me that I should prioritize myself at this time. No more entertainment; instead, I'm focusing on myself and embracing the peace and harmony of being single and free of toxic relationships.

Now that I'm in my second month of being single, I'm starting to enjoy the idea of being alone. I'm not sure, but locking myself in a room and doing something that will improve me and make me feel better is kind of fun.

PS. These two guys, along with my ex-boyfriend, are currently residing in the same neighborhood, and I have no idea how I ended up conversing with these people beginning with the letter J.

2
$ 1.12
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

It's better to be single than to have a toxic relationship, I prefer to live alone. But in terms of locking yourself alone to improve yourself, maybe for me I will not, but instead I will explore life where I can be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have different ways of improving ourselves. But most importantly, we should make sure we are not going the wrong way just to satisfy what we want

$ 0.00
2 years ago