Pets: What are they to you?

0 18
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Dogs

Wondering what our life will be if the world will be filled with just humans? or what we called "highly-intelligent animals"? Have you imagined the world if we don't have this what we called "a man's bestfriend" which is obviously, a dog.

I have emphasized dogs here because that's what I have as a pet. Her name is Kaki. I will try to introduce her later. I hope you'll be reading my article 'til the last.

James Cromwell once said, "Pets are humanizing. They remind us we have an obligation and responsibility to preserve and nurture and care for all life." Pets did nothing but to care for us, and love us the way we wanted to be love. They give us more than what we need.

WHAT ARE PETS?

  • Pets are any animals kept by human beings as a source of companionship and pleasure. - Britannica

  • A domestic or tamed animal treated with special attention or evoking particularly strong feelings. - Oxford Language

Pets are any animals we wanted to keep as a source of companionship, pleasure and is treated with special attention or evoking particularly strong feelings. Sometimes, we chooses to be with our pets rather than be with our loved ones. We feel more comfortable with them rather than with our same specie.

When we chooses to have an animal as a pet, we tend to take good care of them as if they were our child. We feed them, clothe them, give them shelter, and even bring them to playgrounds to play.

We have different preferences on what pets are, or what kind of animal we will treat as pets. It maybe dogs, cats, hamsters, monkeys, lions, tigers, bird, etc. depending on our desired kind of bestfriend. I have seen lots of people having pets such as tigers, lions, or snakes. They might seem dangerous, but actually they are not.

I've read many stories, seen many movies about how dogs give humans the unconditional love we all been wanting. They were always ready to help and serve their parents. They will do everything even though it might be the reason for their danger or death. They will always choose their masters over themselves. And that's how selfless they are!

Sometimes, we learn more with dogs rather than the pieces of advice we received from our friends or relatives. They teach us how to love unconditionally, how to smile despite the problems we have, how to accept things the way they were. We might not notice it, but dogs are more mature than we think they were.

MEET KAKI

Last November 2020, (I forgot the date), my brother's girlfriend brought Kaki to us. She is a pure shih tzu. She was born on July, 2020 which means, she will be turning 1 next month. I'm still planning on what to prepare and I hope I can earn more here and allot it to her birthday.

This was her first picture here at our house. She was afraid at first but eventually got her self comfortable.
I think this was last November, 2020.

For the past 6 months, she was with us, with me especially. I treated her as my child and I am called as Mama Yis. Being a fur-mom is maybe one of the best feelings ever. She is a jolly puppy, loves dog food, loves her favorite toy, loves cuddling, loves cats, loves smaller puppies, oh, he loves even frogs hahahah. She's kinda different but she's amazing!

Why did I choose to be a fur-mom?

First, I am forbidden to get near with cats because I have an asthma and it’s not good for me to inhale their fur as it will trigger it. Thankfully, my mom allowed me to have my Kaki.

But, the real question is, "Why did I choose to be a fur-mom?". To answer this, I think I'll just enumerate it.

  • My Kaki is a my bestfriend.

  • My Kaki is warm and soft.

  • My Kaki makes me feel that I am not alone.

  • My Kaki takes away my stress and tiredness.

  • My Kaki gives our family an extra joy.

  • My Kaki taught me to love unconditionally.

Do you also have your own fur-baby? Come and share her/him with us.

For the sources, just click the images :)

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Dogs

Comments