Oathtaking ❤️

0 11
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Another milestone unlocked!!!

I always wonder why taking an oath is so important. I've searched several reasons but this one caught my attention.

"The oath is an important ceremonial gesture signifying the official start to one's term in office. Importantly, it is a means for the official to make a public commitment to the duties, responsibilities and obligations associated with holding public office."

Taking an oath is a promise of great service and great responsibility as we stepped onto the professional world. It was the first step we need to take before getting our license. Nevertheless, our oath taking was scheduled last October 28, 2022 at Tent City, Manila Hotel.

Since the oathtaking is Friday, we decided to schedule our trip on Wednesday, 6pm so that we can still rest on the 27th. Me and my mother leave at 6pm and arrived at Alabang, Muntinlupa around 4:30 am. After we fixed our things, we decided to take a power nap because the trip is really exhausting. I took a rest the whole day in preparation for the event the next morning.

Friday morning, I woke up with my alarm at 6am. We need to leave at 9am because the calling time is 11:30am and the event will start at 1pm. After breakfast, I took a shower and prepare everything we need. What's funny is that, I don't know how to do my make-up since I don't wear make-ups unlike any other girls. Thankfully, my cousin lent me her kits so I was able to do it though I'm not sure if I'm doing it right.

I just put a simple shade on my eyelids 😅

After all the preparation, we then leave the house and wait for the grab driver. After a minute, the grab driver arrived. After about one and a half hour, we arrived at our venue. There are already some inductees but I can't see my batchmates. It seemed like I was the first to arrive. HAHAHAHA. But after a couple minutes, 3 of my classmates arrived. After about an hour, my classmate who bought the tickets arrived so we then proceed at the venue hall.

It was amazing inside! Having the thoughts of being one of those professional engineers is really a great achievement. I can feel the belongingness among each one of us even though we came from different places all over the Philippines.

In our organization, Philippine Society of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineers (PSABE), we call our fellow member as "Bayaw". Even though we don't know each other, we just call them Bayaw and they will greet you back warmly. Everything on this event was really unforgettable. I won't forget this once in a lifetime celebration of being a professional.

Here are some of our pictures taken during the event.

MY FAVE TRIO ❤️

Being one of the inductees is what I am grateful of. I don't know how I made it this far, but all I know is that I am beyond thankful to God and to everyone who supported me on this journey. I have ups and downs, anxiety attacks, and other emotional instances, but I survived every battle I faced.

So for everyone who's about to give up, YOU CAN DO IT. Believe that you can, manifest what you want, work hard, and ask for His guidance because in Him, nothing is impossible. Padayon Engineers!

ENGR CHYRISH ANN R. LADIA

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineer

At your service.

1
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments