It's indeed a blissful birthday!

6 20
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

As some of you knows, I have published an article later this morning about the celebration of my mother and why do we need to celebrate birthdays. If you haven't read it yet, feel free to click this link Happiest Birthday, Mama.

So, what exactly have happened for my mother's birthday celebration? Here it goes.

In the morning, I woke up around 8am because I was really exhausted yesterday. I opened our groupchats and read all the greetings for my mom. It was so overwhelming knowing that there are people who remembers my mom's birthday.

After taking a breakfast, I helped my mother in doing the laundry. I even told her that we should just leave it for tomorrow and she should just rest. But she insisted on doing so because it will be a waste of time.

We finished the laundry around 10am and after, I took a bath because we have an online class on 11am. It was already 11am but our teacher is not yet around. He texted us that he will be late and will be around at 11:30. While waiting for our teacher, we finalized our birthday plan for the afternoon surprise.

Our teacher arrived at 11:45am and just tackle about his first online activity and the leave at exactly 12nn.

After our online class, I have my lunch and fee our dogs. After everything, I told my mother that I need to go to town church because I need to attend a funeral mass. But, it's just an excuse for me to go town hahaha because I need to buy cake, pancit sisig, pizza, puto and egg pie. I arrived there around 1pm and withdraw money first.

After I withdraw, I bought pancit sisig first because it will take around 3o minutes to make. I paid first then went to Meikoys to order a giant pizza worth Php 499.00. It also takes around 30 minutes to create so we went to a supermarket to buy chicken and other ingredients. After everything, I went to a bakery and buy cake. Then, we went to the pizza store and pancit sisig store to get our orders. Thankfully, the rain stopped and we are able to went home using a motorcycle. Thankfully, my boyfriend accompanied me because it would be so much hassle if I carry all those stuffs.

When we arrived home, my mom is sleeping in the sofa. Our house is quiet compared to the days when some of us is having a birthday. The mood is like a normal day. We secretly put everything at my sister's room. We have decided to just hold the surprise in my sister's room so that it wouldn't be noticeable outside. My mother had really no idea that she will have a "handa".

My mother told me to buy chicken so after I went home, I immediately cook adobo just like what my mother said. After I cooked the adobo, we finalized our surprise for her. To make the surprise more intense, we told my mother that our sister is calling him. *correction* we told her that in a worried manner hahaha my sister is pregnant and her pregnancy is so sensitive so whenever my sister is calling, my mother will immediately rush to her. So there the surprise happened!

When she opened the door, she was so surprise of our surprise for her. All the design and foods were placed in the bed. We have included a Happy birthday signage, a heart balloon, a palabok, pancit sisig, the giant pizza, puto, a cake and a money bouquet. Actually, the money bouquet was on the spot. It wasn't part of our plan but it just happened. Hahaha

Puto 😍
Meikoy's Giant pizza, 2 eggpies and 4 kasalo-size coca-cola ❤️
Birthday Cake from Auntie Jhing, my mother's sister ❤️
The unexpected money bouquet worth Php 500.00 (around $10.00)
Happy Birthday Mama!!! ❤️🤗
We Love you Mama ❤️ From your 4 beautiful daughters hihihi
We finally set-up our handa in our sala
Another great day to celebrate! ❤️
Yiiieh thank you Love for the help! 🤗

I actually have a video of our surprise for her but as far as I know, we can't post a video here. My mother was teary-eyed because of our surprise. We hugged her and thank her for everything she have done for us. We are not a perfect family but I always look up at my mom because she was so strong despite everything that happened at our family.

After the picture taking, we ate together and waited for my cousins and nephew and nieces because we invited them also. It was another get together with them.

Mama and Baby Keira (my niece) ❤️

We thought the celebration has already ended but then, one of my mother's friend brought their Videoke and assembled it. It wasn't in the plan because it was just a simple celebration. Then, my mother's friends arrived and brought alcohols and foods hahahaha another session day. My mom is not a drinker but she drinks sometimes because of influence from her friends.

See? We didn't worry about anything because we know that God will provide and He really did. Some things are not in your plans but when God speak up, it will happen. We are just so blessed that God has given us instruments to make our mother happy.

So if you are worrying about something, don't worry at all. Just ask for His guidance and He will surely provide. I always believe in the saying "Wag problemahin ang hindi pa problema" (Don't worry about things that are not worthy to worry about).

Once again, Happy Birthday my Mom! I hope you really had a great day today! We know it's just a simple celebration but know that it's full of love from you lovely daughters. Keep shining, Mama. We love you always! ❤️

4
$ 0.97
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

It's indeed a happy birthday. Makita talaga sa mukha ng mama nyo na super happy siya sa surprise niyo sa kanya. Belated happy birthday kay mama mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming Salamat po! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Happy birthday to your mum, ansarap cgurong ma surprise noh? Ano kaya feeling niyan hahah.

Anyways feel na feel ko yung closure nyu family. sobrang bonding at saya cguro ng fam niyo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love receiving surprises but I love it more to surprise someone 😇 Hindi naman laging happy ang family. Pero no choice na din if lahat negative 😅

I hope the same goes with your family. Godbless you and your family 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako hilig mag surprise kasi Wala akong idea sa mga ganyan masyado kasi nga diko pa yan naranasan hahah.

Thanks sana family morin always ganyan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can experience being surprised too! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago