If you have at least 1 of these, You Are BLESSED

10 27
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Blessings

Love ones or special ones, or whatever we call them. They are the people whom we wanted to spend our lives with - the people who completes us. There are people who have lots of these, but there are also who don't have. So, if you have at least 1 of these, you are so much blessed.

What does it means to be "blessed"?

Blessing is something we call to a thing we receive out of prayers, wishes or any medium. Personally, I believe that it is a gift from God. It is something I need to thank Him for giving it to me. Moreover, I believe that everyone have already received the gifts from Him.

Being blessed is when you're in your deepest sorrow, worst problems, and even have the unluckiest life, but still manage to live your life everyday. Actually, you might not feel it, but every time you wake up in the morning, you are already blessed.

Now, let's get to the main point of this article. Who are "these" people that if you have, you are really blessed.

If you have at least 1 of these, You Are BLESSED

  • Family

    My first blessing in life <3

    Family is the first of all those people who made us so blessed just by having them. We feel so blessed because we have these person we can call our own. They are yours, and you are theirs. They are the first person who knows everything about you - your wants, favorites, necessities, and even your problems. You will always find comfort in them. You will never feel lonely, I swear.

    In our family, my first blessing is my mom and dad. Without them, I will not be here. I love them so much though things have been gone our way. I am not close to my father, but a big difference with my mom. She is the reason why I am really studying so hard. I want to give her the best. Next is my sisters and brothers. I am so blessed to have my 3 sisters with me. They are my bestfriends. They support me in everything I want to do. I just love them so much!

  • Friends

    College besties <3
High School Besties <3

Friends are the reason why my innocent mind has been polluted. Hahaha. Kidding aside, friends are those who don't care if they bother you during your work, they don't care if they carefree around you, they will get your snacks on your backpack, they will be frank about you, they will tease you, but most importantly, they are the ones who have the shoulders you can lean on. They are always one call away. Friends are not just the people with the same age as ours, it also includes those who's younger than us and older than us. I have a lot of friends in their middle ages and even seniors. It's so nice to have a bigger family outside our home.

Yesterday, I was really so down. I wanted to unwind at least for some hours. I don't know what to do so I chatted my bestfriends whom I call Bf and Panget, the one with the orange t-shirt and the middle one in the second photo, and invited them to go in Kawa Kawa hill. We all both agreed but something emergency with our academic came up so we decided to just postponed it. Around 3:30pm, bf surprised me while I'm doing my proposal. She invited me to go there at Panget's house so I got ready and all. We went there and had some fun. It's what I call, unwinding.

We went to, what we call, "dike", it is where the lava flowed during the Mayon Volcano eruption. I have here some photos taken yesterday. :) We love it here because we can really see the beauty of Ms. Magayon :) It was peaceful and quiet. How I wish I can stop the time...

I just thank God for giving me such wonderful friends beside me. It's just so fulfilling knowing I have someone I can call whenever I'm not myself again. If you already found them, make sure to treasure them the most!

Just don't bother myself hahahaha focus on the Volcano pweeeease hahaha
  • Partners (boyfriend/girlfriend)

    Not all people have a boyfriend or girlfriend or is it just they haven't met the one for them. It is not easy to find someone who will trust for the rest of our life. It's hard, really hard, but when you finally found that "one", you will just be amazed on how God work all the things for you.

    Finding that "one" is like solving a puzzle you didn't even know what is it about. You will walk in a long way, alone, unsure of what is coming next. You will meet people whom you'll realize are just passersby in your life. You will experience pain, betrayal, loneliness and other emotions that's accompanied by love. But after that long and painful journey, God will surely gave you everything you deserve. You may not know it today, but you'll know it in God's time. Just trust Him.

    You are blessed if you've finally found the one for you. The one who will wipe your tears away, the one who will comfort you, the one who understands your mood swings, who will never leave you no matter how annoying you are, and the one who is God's plan for you. They said that love the man who loves God more than he loves you. I suddenly remember this wedding song I played on my friend's wedding. It was entitled "The Marriage Prayer" by John Waller. The lyrics goes like this...

Father, I said till
Death do us part
I want to mean it
With all of my heart
Help me to love you
More than I love her
Then I know I can
Love her more
Than anyone else

And bring her in
Your presence today
Make her what
You want her to be

I pray to hear her heart
I pray she'll love you more
I pray to cherish and serve her
And we'll bring you glory today, I pray

If my future groom sing this to me, I will definitely cry. I just love that man so much! <3 Try to listen to that song, I promise. You will feel the love you truly desires.

Before this article end, I just want you to know that these people doesn't described what your life could be. They are just here to help and guide you. If ever you don't have any of these, the fact that you are still reading this and still breathing, it means that you are still blessed. Never underestimate the power of God in continuing your dreams. Trust Him and I'm sure you will finally found the one whom you can call your own blessing.

If this article inspired you, you can try writing something about your own blessing in life. Tag me if you do it.! :) Thank you for reading! :)

Lead image from Unsplash :)

5
$ 1.67
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Blessings

Comments

Thank you po sa upvote @bheng620 and @Ellehcim <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po n mzta na po? Lol, mdyo mhina po d2 ngaun kya ndi po me gnung active po d2, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe humahabol po ako dito sa readcash. Medyo naging busy din the past few days hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, hlos preho po tau, lol, though medyo tntmad po kc me kya ndi po gnung active d2, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nakakatamad din po talaga minsan tapos nakakdrain pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, lol, kya mnsan po eh ndi na po nkakagawa ng article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga po. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have written the same topic but the title is "The Grateful Article". Being thabkful makes us happy. We know that God loves us and blesses us despite our inequities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to read that. :) Yes, there are so many ways on how we can see and witness all the blessings we received from Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago