If keyboards could talk...

4 99
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Have you ever wondered if things around us can talk? If only they can say their feelings towards humans, on how happy, mad or sad they are... If only...

Starting from this thing called keyboards. Keyboard serves as an input device connected to a computer or monitor. Just like now, I'm using keyboard to input these ideas I have that I want to share with you. Right now, I am using the keyboard of my laptop, and some of us uses the keyboards of our cellphones to convey our ideas or thoughts. Simply, keyboard became the medium of our communication in this modern world.

One time in my life, I wondered why keyboards are called keyboards. Actually I am not familiar with keyboards or any electronic devices 5 years ago, when I was 16 years old. My first cellphone was when I was entering my Senior high school life. I didn't even had the chance before to post my feelings on social media unlike the teenagers nowadays where rants and everyday events are being posted internationally.

As I think further, I realized why keyboard is called keyboards. It's not just because it literal meaning where it has different keys placed on a board but because every letter or number it has, holds a key to someone else's thoughts and ideas. Every key holds different functions and meanings. What about yours?

Source

Controls like ctrl, alt, and del also have their meanings in life, just like what is said in that image I saw on internet.

Control yourself - control yourself from the things that made you forget your true goals of your dreams.

Look for alternative solutions - never limit your abilities to the things around you. There are so many things you can use as an alternative solutions. Sometimes, the best solution is not the best.

Delete the situation which gives you tension - remove all the things that worries or stresses you. Keep a positive attitude towards situations.

If keyboards could talk...

Ever since the first lockdown due to covid-19, I've exposed myself to gadgets especially cellphone and laptop. In other words, my hands were always been occupied with thoughts that can only come out when I type. Through the days, I made myself familiar with keyboard.

ps. I even played the typing game here in my laptop just to be familiar with the placement of letters...

If keyboards could talk I'm sure he will tell me to stop using him for a moment especially during cramming days where every second is any minute of death. I'm sure, my keyboard is thanking who ever call my name and ask me for an errand.

If keyboards could talk I'm sure he will tell me how brutal I am to him. I have this mentally that it was more interesting to type when I can hear the way I type. AM I THE ONLY ONE? HAHAHAHAHA

If keyboards could talk he will surely tell my crush everything I feel about my crush or even my deepest secrets...

If keyboards could talk he will surely, totally and undoubtedly tell me to stop overusing my DELETE keys!!!

Not only for keyboards but also with so many things. What if these things can tell you what you need to do? What if???

I will probably make a part 2 about this article. :)

3
$ 1.38
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

As aperson who works in the office, my keyboard must have these similar thoughts as well. Lol! And same! the sound whenever I type is so satisfying! LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always thought of doing an ASMR video just by using my keyboard HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan yata sa YT eh. Nakinig ako talaga mha 20 minutes haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA Nakakawala ng stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago