I wanted to help. But how?

3 27
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

One of my biggest dream is to help my family. I know I am not the only one who's goal is like that. We always wanted the best for them and I think that's something to be proud of.

My family is struggling financially now that's why I am so thankful to this platform because I can earn money and buy my necessities with my own hardwork. I don't want to burden them anymore.

Few days ago, my mother told my brother to ask for a loan because I badly needed laptop, and so my little sister. The laptop I am using is from DepEd and it was lent to my sister who is a teacher. I am not comfortable using it because I might destroy it or something else.

So, my brother applied for a loan, about Php 20k. It was not enough. We are still waiting for my stipend from my scholarship which is also worth 30k. I am also so thankful to CHED Stufaps for guarantying me a full-merit scholarship. The money that I will get from CHED will be added to the 20k to buy a new laptop. My mother already canvass the prices and it ranges to 35k - 40k. There are still about 10k left, which is allotted for my thesis.

Struggling financially is a serious problem. Our family was struggling different situations.

My brother resigned from his work because it is not safe there anymore.

My older sister enrolled for her masters and will work on her thesis which will cost more or less one hundred thousand pesos (Php 100,000).

On my case, I need a laptop for my education.

My Tito has been hospitalized for almost 9 months and bedridden.

My Tita has been into a vehicle accident and taking her rest now.

My older brother in Pampanga is also struggling between his work and health.

As I write those situations above, I realized how still blessed we are. Despite these situations, we still managed to live peacefully. Yes, there are so many worries ahead but everything seems to just go smoothly.

I know there are reasons for this and I am still hoping on God's plans.

As a student, I know that my capabilities are still lacking. I still don't know how life works on reality, or even know if what job I am capable with.

This platform helped me find my place. I do love writing and I can even earn money for doing something I love.

I BADLY WANTED TO HELP, BUT HOW?

Some ideas came across my mind...

  1. I have to write here everyday so that I can still earn even if it's not that big

  2. Pursue our new crochet business.

  3. Limit or stop my luxuries on myself.

  4. Prioritize things.

  5. Look for something where I can earn at least a little bit. (can you help me out here? any online platforms will do.)

I am still in the middle of thinking whether there's really something I can do for them... Having this anxious feelings makes me so weak... literally...

3
$ 2.38
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

You can try noise.cash if you haven't yet. I use it alomgside read.cash 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din po ako Ate noisecash pero di ko na nabibisita hahaha nakalimutan ko na din kasi yun buti po pinaalala nyo. 😅

Kayo po yung may 473 na subs? 😮

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wait hindi . Hala, as per last month wala oa yatang isandaan subs ko hahaha. Check mo nalang sa noise , same username ko dun tsaka dito. Sorry late reply be. Nalaktawan ko sa notifs huhuhu.

Nagyon ngayon lang naggrow ang subs ko dun. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago