How I Spent my Valentine's

0 16
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Usually, Valentine's Day is spent with someone we love, mostly boyfriends or girlfriends. This day symbolizes love but not just for a romantic love, but also for other types of love. Some people celebrate this with their partners but some are with friends and family.

Actually, me and my partner don't have any plans for this day because we don't really have money to spend. On the other hand, I told him that I also wanted to celebrate Valentine's with my 2 bestfriends who are single for life hahaha charots.

A week before Valentine's, I already ordered 2 boxes of cookies for my bestfriends. These two have a really tragic relationship hahaha. My one bestfriend got betrayed by her 3-year relationship. You know the saying "pinagpalit sa malapit", because that time, her boyfriend is in Manila and she is in province. My other bestfriend just broken up last September 2021 and still cannot moved on.

Thankfully, my partner agreed to spend Valentine's day with the two. He is not really against it at first. So, the plan is already ready. I already told my bestfriends that I wanted to spend this special day with them, and they agreed.

We just planned to have Samgyup because these two haven't tried it yet. Around 2:30pm, we arrived at the store and set everything up.

Me, Panget and Bf ❤️
Bf, Panget, Me and my boyfriend❤️

In the middle of eating session hahaha, I gave them my gifts for them. They really did not expect it. Hahaha I'm just so thankful for them for being beside me always. ❤️

My simple gift is like this. I forgot to take picture on the other box. 😅

We finished eating around 4:30pm. Before going home, we just made a little photoshoot.

I LOVE YOU BOTH!!! ❤️

Before 5pm, me and my boyfriend bid goodbye to them because we are still going to attend my boyfriend's sister's birthday celebration. The celebration will start at 6:30 so we decided to attend the holy mass first.

After the mass, we then proceed at the venue where the party will be held. It was a nice place. We always eat here during the face to face classes.

His Family

This is one of the most special day to me - eating with his family. I know for sure how grateful girls are whenever your love's family welcomes you in their family. I heard some cases when the family of the guy don't like the girl. Thankfully, they really accepted me especially his mom. ❤️

So, this is how I spent my Valentine's Day. No grand celebrations, no bouquets, no chocolates, no surprises. Just a simple celebration will do as long as you are with the person you wanted to be with. 🤗

How about you? How did you spend your Heart's day?

3
$ 5.44
$ 5.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments