Happy Mother's Day (Part 2)

4 18
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Before anything else, I would like to extend my warmest and sincerest gratitude to all the mothers out there. This is your day, Mom. Happy Mother's Day! <3

I have updated our plans and some valuable lessons here last night before I go to sleep. If you want to read it first, feel free to click this - Part 1


It's always in our heart to start Sunday in the church, but I guess it's an extra event today. Me and my sister woke up at 5:30am and with 30 mins of preparation, we managed to reach the church before the mass started. The church was unusually full today. There are lot of mothers who attended and offered during the mass celebration. After the homily, the priest called the attention of all the mothers who attended the mass and gave them blessings through the holy water. We also have 3 mothers in our choir group who also received the blessings.

The mass ended about 7:40am. Me and my sister went first to the grocery store to buy some chicken and cake. Unfortunately, the cake section didn't have the supplies yet and told us that it will arrive at 9am. We couldn't wait any longer because the chicken is already needed in our house to we just decided to go home.

We wanted to buy her these but we can't afford it. We will just pay everything when we have works already.

Meanwhile, my sister had an agenda in her office in Ligao City so she invited me to go with her and buy the cake in Graceland. It's all settled now. When we are about to leave, our mother asked us where are we going. Hahahaha soooo, we lied and just told her that we will make some deliveries because my sister has an online shopping business. So yeaaah, with a hidden agenda, we drove to Ligao City.

We went first in her office to get the orders. Her office is beside the church.

After getting the orders, we went first to the landbank and withdraw some money - the money I earned here. It's about $29.46. Thank you readcash for this.

Then we went to Pandayan bookstore to buy some decoration supplies. Unfortunately, the rain poured so hard that we decided to take a rest first there. I think it took us 10 mins to wait 'til the rain stop.

Our next destination is the LCC Supermarket where I bought another chicken and some grocery stuffs.

After in the LCC, we went to Graceland to buy the cake. The line was so long because people are rushing also to buy cake. My sister bought me ice cream for me to eat while waiting for her. Hehe. After of almost 40 mins of waiting, my sister finally got out in the store.

Thanks Sis!

Before we directly went home, we first handed the orders to the costumers since it's just along our way. After the meet up, we finally went home.

About 11:53am, we reached our home. We are so careful about the cake because my mother might see it and spoil the surprise. We had our lunch and decided to take some rest. I feel so sleepy now so I just update the part 3 later for the main event.

As of now, I'm going to take a nap first. Goodnight. :)

Stay tune for the next part!

2
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Mothers day 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To your mom too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mother's day, I have written on same topic, please give it a shot . BTW great job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I subscribed you now for me to be notified when you publish a new article :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago