Happy Golden Wedding Anniversary

0 5
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Today was a very blessed day. One of the things that I'm really thankful for is the gift of talent. As you know, I'm a church servant in the means of music ministry and as a keyboardist. At first, I can't synch singing and keyboarding. I'm not used to it since I am still learning how to play. But as days goes by, with the demand of nature, I got used to it.

For the past 2 years, I've been serving not just holy masses but also wedding and funeral mass. I've already encountered different families, different smiles, different cries, different causes of deaths, different happy moments. Every single celebration brings different kinds of emotion, and I'm amazed of how life is.

Today, I was scheduled to serve on 3 weddings. Starting from 7am, 9am, and 10:30am. I arrived at church 15 mins before the celebration. The 7am mass is a normal wedding mass, with no bridesmaids, only a pair of grandparents, in short, a simple celebration. The mass ended around 8:30am so I still have time to prepare for the next wedding.

The next wedding, (9am wedding) was a renewal of marriage vows from a couple who have been married for 50 years. It was their golden wedding and I'm so honored to witness such milestone in their lives. I can even imagine myself in that kind of situation too.

The wedding ended at 10:07am so I still have time to take some rest. The 10:30am wedding was also a golden wedding. I was really happy during the whole celebration. It was rare to witness couples celebrating 50 years of being together. It was really rare. Maybe that is why Philippines is against the divorce because the moment you take vows, no man should make you separated.

I suddenly realized how precious gold is. Imagine wearing white gown in your wedding and at the same time, wear this gold wedding gown. It was every couple's dream - not just wearing white wedding gowns, but also golden gowns.

Have you ever imagine yourself wearing this kind of gown beside the person you're in love with all your heart? I think it would be such an amazing life you can have. It was a blessing that not everyone can receive.

I really wanted to celebrate this kind of wedding too. That's why I never let my pride ruin my relationship. As time goes by, I'm learning to adjust and make myself a better partner. We should not put everything to our partner, we should also make efforts and sacrifices. A perfect relationship is not about grand gifts, bouquets, chocolates and other stuffs. A perfect one is a relationship that is full of understanding, kindness, and guidance of the Lord.

Nothing will work if we only wanted a life that is full of sweetness. Over sweetness can cause diabetes, just so you know. 😉I still believe that balance in everything is the key.

2
$ 2.35
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments