Happy Birthday, Self! ❤

6 22
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

I was born in a family where celebrations are normal when it comes with different occasions, may it be in birthdays, baptism, weddings, anniversaries, or any other events. I got used to it, and everyone in the house. It's a tradition and nothing can stop that.

October 2, 1999 - a little girl was born, that was me. I was born thinking that my birthday was the only unique date out of all. Hahaha well, I think everyone knows my birthday, and I felt so blessed because of that. A priest once told us, that birthdays are not the day we were born, but the day we got baptized. Apparently, that statement has not been familiar, so we still celebrate our natal day on the exact day we were born.

October 2, 2021 - that little girl turned into 22. How did she celebrated her birthday? Let's find out!

Around 5:35am, my partner fetch me on our house because I invited him to go to the 6am concelebrated mass. It was too early, too cold, too lazy to got up, but the thought of celebrating your day removes all that worries. We just got in the church on time.

The mass has ended about 6:05am. After the mass, I lit a candle beside the church, thanking God for another blessed year the He gave to me. After, I took some photos.

I will be forever thankful to you, Love. ❤

After church, we had first our breakfast. We ate silog meals because it's my favorite. After having breakfast, we went first in our school to monitor our machine for our thesis.

Multi-Commodity Washer and Dryer Machine

We did what we have to do, then after school, we went to a bakery store to buy a cake. ❤ The cake was sponsored by my Auntie, which I really love the most!

After buying the cake, we went home. On our way home, the rain suddenly poured so hard that we need to use our raincoat just to cover the cake and didn't even bothered if we got wet. What's important is that the cake is safe.

Thank God we got home safe and sound. I took a bath first to avoid getting sick. After taking a bath, I was so surprise by the theme and design my sisters did for me. Hahaha. Apparently, I got addicted to Call of Duty the past month, and guess what! Hahaha that became my theme for my day.

A cutie right?

I was really surprised that time HAHAHAHA and at the same time, happy and blessed!

Little by little, my visitors came. And before we eat, we took some photos first.

Happy Birthday, Self! ❤
My classmates! ❤
Yiiieh ❤
My Fam 💕
My nieces and nephew ❤
My very supportive Tita!!! ❤
My two besties! 🥰

How I wish the day won't end. Time flew so fast and I didn't even noticed it's already dark outside and my classmates already need to go home. I accompany them outside and bid goodbye.

There were still some visitors who came and my mother accompany them. I took a rest and lay on my bed first.

Upon scrolling on facebook, thanking all the greetings I received, my thesismate suddenly chatted saying we need to finish our manuscript because we will have our defense on Monday, Knowing my birthday is Saturday. So, I immediately grab my laptop and edit the papers assigned to me.

I sleep at around 1am, knowing I need to wake up at 5am because I have a service in Church.

It will never be too late to appreciate all the efforts and sacrifices of all the people who surrounds and supports us. I am so thankful for all the warm greetings I received. How I wish, everyday is my birthday! 😁

2
$ 5.29
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday, sweetheart! Miss you. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helllooo Ateeee, Thank you po! Medyo nabusy po sa thesis. Hehe mish mish ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday! Glad you spend a beautiful day with your loved ones! Here's to another wounderful year!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!!! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday ,may our lord GOD grant all your wishes ,enjoy your day🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! God Bless you too ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago