Happy Birthday, Engr. Noisytoothie ❤️

0 13
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Hi everyone! October 2 is my day! and I wanted to share with y'all how I spent every single second of this special day.

Birthday is one of the most awaited event in a person's life. Some may have not celebrated it, but most of us even prepare ahead of time to commemorate this special day. It is a day to sit, watch, and relax. Hahahah charots.

I woke up at exactly 5:00 am 'coz obviously, my alarm woke me up. I spent about 10 minutes on my phone before I finally decided to get out of the bed. I prepared my breakfast, took a bath, prepared myself, then waited for my partner to pick me up. We leave our house at 6am. While we are on our way, the motorcycle run out of gas. We tried to reach the gasoline station which is about 1km away. Thankfully, at a very early time, the station was finally opened. So, in God's help, we arrived at the church before the holy mass started.

My choirmates greeted me when we arrived at the church. Some hug me, some shook hands with me, and some extended their warmest smiles.

I attended three holy mass because there are no more available pianist. On the third mass, I accompanied the Saint Benedict's Academy (SBA) choir. SBA was a school headed by nuns. Unexpectedly, one of the nuns gave me a gift ❤️

After the third mass, I waited for my partner. I don't know why but every year, whenever it's my birthday, it is always raining. I know it's a blessing and I don't have to worry about it anymore. My partner came but we can't leave because of the heavy rain. After minutes of waiting, the rain stopped and we proceed to leave. We went to market first because we still need to buy some of the ingredients needed for my birthday. Thank God that the rain did not pour heavily during our way home.

When we finally reached our home, we took a quick rest then proceed on preparing. My boyfriend, prepared my backdrop and overall design. This is what I admired about him. He is willing to do everything just make my birthday extra special. I don't demand for a huge or big surprise, all I want is to be with him on this special day. 😘

Here's my man, working on the whole design ❤️

To make everything short, we prepared everything. Around 4pm, we took pictures with my visitors. My "handa" is not so grand, but I am so thankful for the gift of financial that we are able to have these bounty feast to share with.

My birthday wasn't as fabulous as other birthdays but I still wanted to thank God for everything. For the past 23 years of my life, for all the blessings He has given unto me. Especially this one great favor I asked Him - to let me have that prefix on my name - to be an engineer. This is the greatest gift I could have ever received. I would be forever grateful to Him.

Of all the 23 years of my existence, I face different challenges in life, but I choose not to give up because I always put in my mind that everything happens for a reason, that everything has ends. It may not be a short endeavor, it may took you long, but always remember that whatever comes your way, it will always teach you a lesson. Always be grateful whether you receive problems or blessings. ❤️

1
$ 0.85
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments