Happy 2nd Anniversary, Love ❤️ 

5 12
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

February 2, 2022

Dear Love,

Today marks our 2nd anniversary as a couple. From the moment I know you, the real you, I know for sure that you will be the one until the end. Meeting you is one of the blessings I am most thankful for.

February 2, 2020 when I gave you the answer that you’ve been waiting for so long. I met you last December 2018, you courted me on February 14, 2019 and I answered you a year after. Some told me “relasyon dapat ang pinapatagal, hindi ang panliligaw” (it should be the relationship that will last long, not the courting).

I’ll be honest. I was afraid and traumatized. As you know, my past relationship was not great, and it really pushed me at my bottom. I wasn’t able to get up to the point that I became miserable even at school. It was hard to pretend to be okay in front of my family, but whenever I’m alone, I feel like I’ve been crushed by thousands of rocks.

I’m finding it hard to trust again, but you proved them wrong. Men are not the same. Even twins have differences. You’ve proved to me that even in the darkest moment, there will always be someone who will treat you like you’re the most noble person on earth.

For about a year, you courted me and make me trust you again. Honestly, it wasn’t my decision at all. I offered everything to God, and I trusted Him to lead the way. As we go on our journey as partners, I got to know you more and know myself too.

I had so much realizations as I keep pondering about our relationship for the past 3 years. It wasn’t easy and it will never be. We have faced different types of problems, misunderstanding, sacrifices, and many more circumstances that a couple might experience. It wasn’t easy but it’s challenging. It’s challenging to the point that we really need to talk it out seriously and organizing our thoughts and have a better solution for it. We realized that quarrels are just challenges that we need to sort out and talked about. No need for yells, long messages, resentments, shouts, or break ups.

As we grow older, we became mature enough. We never let little things go between us. We tend to be more understanding and selfless. And I really love you because of that.

For the past 2 years of being together, we have shared different memories and all these memories will not just be from the past, but may it serve as our structure in building our future. Right now, we are already setting our goals in life. We are preparing for our future. I am so blessed that after everything that happened, we are still together, getting stronger and bolder.

I know that this love story still have lots of episodes, but we are the main characters here so I believe that God, as our script writer, will right everything according to His will.

I am so proud of you that you never get shy of being a servant of Him. You even accompany me. I suddenly came with this though – “Be with a man who not just support you, but also accompanies you in serving God”. It was a big flex for me, and I won’t even think twice to fight for you always.

We still have more steps to take. And for our 2nd Anniversary, I hope nothing but the best. I know that God is guiding us for a better future ahead. Know that I am always thankful to you, for everything that you have given and done to me.

I LOVE YOU, my Love ❤️

4
$ 1.71
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

You just left me teary as I read through your love letter. Nothing can be compared to true love most especially when it is shared with the one the heart wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Thank you so much 😇 Godbless ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cute couple! Looks adorable. I'm sorry that the Devil never had a glimpse of you. But nothing to worry, here I am. Blessings for you both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. I just hope you'll never visit us. Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago