First late for the Last Sem

0 9
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

This school semester marks my last semester here in college. It's been 4 years since I enter Bicol University, and now I am leaving it for good. For the past 4 years, I realized how difficult it was to be a college student. It will never be as great as high school life.

You know the feeling when you were in elementary then you wanted to be a high school student because you are told that it was the most enjoying part of your school days. And then you finally reached secondary level, but then you already wanted to be a college student because you are told that you can leave the school anytime you want because compared to high school, you need to wait until 5pm before you can finally got out. But then you finally reached college, wishing you're forever a high school student.

But now, I'm finally leaving the life of a student and be in the real world, where I can apply all my learnings may it be bookish or life experiences. But before I leave in this university, let me share to you my "not-so-great" doings for my last semester. Haha

So, earlier in the morning, our professor met us at 9:30am. Our subject at him is Renewable Energy. We focused first on the basics of formulas and all. He wanted us to be familiar on the basics so that it would be easy for us to solve problems in the future. He gave us references and modules we can use as guides.

After 1-hr discussion, he gave us an activity to be submitted at 1pm. Our class ended at 10:30 so we still have 2hrs and 30mins to do the activity. The activity is composed of 6 problem solving.

This is the set of problem solving. Actually, it was a very tricky problem solving. I have already answered some items but some problems is very tricky that I don't know what formula to be used. You know the feeling when you are not confident enough on your answers that you still need to compared your answer to your classmate.

Anyways, it's already 2pm but I'm not yet done with the activity. I haven't taken my lunch yet so I decided to take lunch first. I finished my lunch at before 2:30 so I get back to work after. However, since I can't still solve one problem, I decided to help first my sister in her assignment. Thankfully, I was able to finished it on early time.

However, I was already late on submission. Thankfully, our professor told us that since we are already graduating, he will loosen out on us. Those who will submit before the deadline, will get additional points but those who are late, will only get the designated points but without deductions.

Even though I was late on our first worksheet, I am not worrying because I have companies too. Hahaha I don't know if anyone of us have passed ahead of time but as far as I know, majority of us submitted late. So, there's nothing to worry about. Sama-sama na dis hahahaha

I really wanted to be on time but my brain says no. Hahaha. I don't want to start this semester with a late submission because of the thought that I might be late throughout the semester. Not manifesting this tho.

Anyways, that's the story of how I became late on my first worksheet this semester. I think this is the first time I was late on submission. Hahaha.

Anyways, how's everyone? Me? I've been busy because of acad stuff but still making time to update here. I hope everyone's having great time. Godbless!

2
$ 0.93
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments