Crocheting is not just crocheting

0 9
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

It's been a month since I last posted here. Or I can say, almost 2 months . Honestly, I've run out of motivation. I just didn't know what to do anymore, even with my studies. I've been exhausted thinking and worrying about things. I didn't know myself anymore.

For the past months that I've been inactive here, I decided to pursue with my new hobby - crocheting. It's been my favorite hobby since July 2021 (well if you have already read my post about this). This hobby made me realize that I can be more, that I can create my own unique world in this very usual world. I, somehow, found something that suits my interest as well as gives me motivation to do more.

I started my crochet hobby at July - doing crochet alcopouch and lanyards. As I move further, I decided to do something out of ordinary. So I decided to make different products out of different kinds of yarns.

  1. Alcopouch and Lanyard

    I first created crochet like this. I've received lots of orders with this. I even have made 25 alcopouch for souvenirs. I am just so blessed!

  2. Mini bag

    Actually, this mini bag is accidentally made. I was exploring designs then I didn't notice that my crochet has made a mini bag. My sister, who is pregnant, have been demanding me to do a mini bag for her "pangontra" (I know some Filipinos know about this). At first, what I want to do is a small shoe for baby, but surprisingly, I've created this mini bag. I know that this is not as good as what you expected it to be, but I'm still happy to be able to create this product.

3. Bucket hat and beanie

Actually, I didn't came up with the idea of making this product. I just adopted this from my friend who's also doing crochet. She started weeks before I started. Some of my products are also based from her. ❤

This was my first beanie. It took me a day to finish this since there are times when I get lazy doing this hahahaha but I am so happy with the result

Then, this sis my first ever bucket hat crochet. I am really so happy that I have made this.!

If you're wondering how I am able to do this since I am just a beginner, I just watch youtube for tutorials. There are really lots of amazing tutorials in youtube especially for beginners.

FACT: When you started doing basic patterns, you will be able to create more beautiful patterns you will not expect you to made! <3

After I learned how to do bucket hat, I started exploring it by doing my favorite cartoon character, Panda. I use black and white yarns to create this. It still don't have it's eyes, but I am working on it. :)

My sister ordered this. She asked me if I can put a name on the hat, so I explored again. Thankfully, the result was great! She was my first costumer, actually. Hahahaha

Another bucket hat! This is an order actually. I just tried to wear it if it's good enough. Well I think it's not that bad. What do you think?

And since I really love exploring, I decided to do a mini hat for my baby Kaki. 🐕‍🦺

What can you say? Isn't it pretty? ❤ My cutieee patootieee baby 🐕‍🦺❤


Right now, it's all what I've got. I am still working on some. I am planning on making more crochet products as christmas gifts.
We also have our official facebook page. If you want to take a look with it, here's the link. This page was created by my friend, and you can see there all her amazing works!! Please do support us by liking and following our page. We will highly appreciate it.

Facebook Page: S U B S T I C H U T E


All pictures used are owned by yours truly. ❤

2
$ 2.15
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments