Close your Eyes

1 16
Avatar for noisytoothie
3 years ago

After some long-wide years, a retired teacher met his student along the way. His student greeted him and they chatted for some minutes.

“Sir, do you remember me?”, asked the student.

“Yes, I do remember you.” said the teacher.

“I also became a professional. I am now a teacher like you. And you know what Sir? You are my inspiration and that’s the reason why I also choose to be a teacher like you.” said the student

“How did I inspire you?” confused ask by the teacher

“Don’t you remember Sir? When I was in grade 1, I was so envy of my classmate’s pencil and I stole it from her. Later, when my classmate found out her pencil is missing, she cried and told you the situation. You stand in front of us saying, “Who stole your classmate’s pencil?”. Sir, I was so nervous that time, and didn’t know what to do. Then you said again, “Okay, if no one will tell the truth, I will be the one to find the truth”. Okay, close your eyes. One by one, I will search your pockets and bags.” When you reached my place, you found the pen, but still continue to search my classmates. I was so terrified, and I don’t know what to do anymore.

But to my surprise, you didn’t reprimand me. Then from then on, I told myself that I want to be like you. And now, I reached my dreams.” explained the student

“But I actually don’t know that it was you who stole the pencil”, said the teacher.

“But why?” asked the student.

“Because, my eyes were also closed when I searched your pockets. In that way, I can’t know who the thief is, and I can’t make himself be embarrassed.” explain the teacher.

"Open your eyes to see your admirations; close you eyes to avoid the temptations"

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
Avatar for noisytoothie
3 years ago

Comments

Nice thoughts. Ganda ng aral nito. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago