Because everybody is worth it

0 10
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Everyone has our own success as well as problems in our life. It may be a simple success or huge problem. Some says that's part of life. Life would be so boring if we only have the chances to smile and celebrate victories. It's part of it, and we need to just bear and go for it.

Have you ever experienced walking in the rain while crying? or having the thoughts of just dying in the cold and dark night? or by just don't eating for days? When someone heard about these things, he may thought it's depression caused by life problems and circumstances we cannot handle.

But for me, I always believe in the saying "Always look at the brighter side". For example, me and my friends decided to have a get-together before the start of our classes, unfortunately, it has been postponed several times due to the bad weather. The bad news is that we can't have our get-together, but the good news is that, we can save money.

I mean, I know it's hard to always look at the brighter side especially when the problem you are facing is already considered as the worst nightmare you could ever have. It's hard to be positive always, but what's harm in trying, right? There's no harm so always give it a go. You can never bring back time.

Another incident that happened to me where I still give it a go even though I am really not into this stuff.

Our university required us to submit our medical certificate with an x-ray result that will be submitted before the start of our face-to-face classes. So, me and my bestfriend, we're schoolmates, decided to take care of it while we still have plenty of time. We first went to Gata Hospital, which is located in our town, approximately, 15-minute drive. While we are on our way, my classmate sent me a message telling me that she have already went to a certain clinic where it also offers x-ray and medical certificate and the payment is only Php 270.00 or approximately $5.4.

We are already in front of Gata hospital when I told this to my bestfriend. I also called my mother and asked her if we can just go there at the clinic where my bestfriend was examined. The clinic was about 40-minute drive from Gata hospital so we are still hesitant. But my bestfriend told me that we should go there. So, we walked in the jeepney stations and waited for the jeep to arrive. While waiting for the other passengers, I told my bestfriend that we should have inquired first at the Gata Hospital before going to the other clinic. Because what if it was way more convenient here than the other clinic?

So yeah, the jeep will leave soon but we asked if we can leave first. Thankfully, the driver is kind so he let us be. We are still hesitant to ask person in desk about the x-ray and such. So, I took the courage to ask. Thankfully, the person in charge is so kind and explained to us everything. The x-ray will cost Php 450.00 r $9 and we can get the result by tomorrow compared to the other clinic where we just have to pay $5.4 and we can get the result within the day. So, we still proceed at the other clinic, and get the result in an hour.

See? If we did not took the courage to ask the hospital, all throughout our way to the other hospital, we will wonder if "what if it was more convenient there?" or such questions. Sometimes, it takes a little courage to do things. And another thing is that, me and my bestfriend got to go to the mall and relax hahaha. See? We don't need to expect things. As my sisters would say, "expectations will kill you" , right?

I mean there's no harm in expecting something, but always be ready for disappointments. Not everything will go according to our plans. That is something I learned in my 2-year relationship.

On our first months, I literally expected him to do things for me just like what I saw on social medias and other platforms. But then I realized, every man has their own way of showing their love. I should not force them to do the things I wanted. They have their our life and principles. No one should change it. Let them change it their way.

What I wanted to say is that, in life, never expect something that will just hurt you at the end. Never waste your life on something not worth wasting. Live your life the way you wanted to live because remember that it's always worth it. Sometimes, it take a little courage to do things that will ease your way.

We are not forced to do things but we are given the chance. So why waste it?

2
$ 1.77
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments