Adulting

0 14
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

When you heard about adulting, what comes into your mind? Job? Responsibilities? Bills? Credit cards? or what?

They say that adulting starts after your college graduation or after you decided to be independent and live your own life. For instance, you wanted to find job and make yourself financially stable. Or some prepares for their insurance, benefits, or even take loans as starting capitals.

Adulting is assuming that you have an adult responsibility that you need to take care of. It is the mindset you have after accomplishing your studies or after getting your license. At first, you might think it's easy, but it's kinda complicated.

Adulting is when you started to apply for some valid ID's, look for stable job, prioritizing your family more than your own needs, engaging yourself to a more real world, starting to be serious in life, and no more plays or travels. It is when you took responsibility of everything.

Why do I came up with this topic "Adulting"? Actually, after graduation and after passing board examination, I have nowhere to go. I mean, I don't know what to do next. I though it would be easy but it's not. Now, we are planning to apply for TIN ID card, Postal ID Card, Landbank, and etc, which is definitely far from what I imagined. Now, I am officially unemployed waiting for the right time to find job and sustain my family.

Maybe this is what adulting really is - when you are no longer thinking about yourself, but also for the people around you. It is when you set your priorities at the highest level. It is when you set your goal of being a successful person in the future. It is when you started to look for bigger things and do not pay attention to small endeavors.

Life is really unpredictable. When you think you finally on the last step of success, there you will fail and when you think about failing, there you rises up. That's why right now, up until my birthday, I will just relax myself and think of nothing else. I wanted to enjoy my life before I enter this so-called ADULTING.

1
$ 0.99
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments