A refreshing moment

0 31
Avatar for nohely
Written by
2 years ago

You have noticed the force that the rain gives to nature, I notice the difference every time it rains, the trees and plants are enriched with those drops of water as if they were magic, it brings them back to life giving them that vibrant color.

Since I was little I have enjoyed nature, I feel it so much mine and I love taking care of it, not in vain my zodiac sign is capricorn, a lover of the earth.

That aroma that the earth gives off when it starts to rain is unmatched, many flee to the rain and more if they have symptoms of the flu or a cold, others want it so much that they even perform rites asking Mother Nature to send them the vital liquid.

I was inspired to write these lines yesterday when I was walking in the rain; I left my work at noon, the clouds already indicated that it was going to rain with their gray color that makes us hurry, my house is only 5 blocks from my work I thought that if I hurried I would have time to arrive before it started to rain, but I was wrong, the rain walked faster than me and caught up with me, it was a torrential of water with a fierce breeze that pushed me, the good thing is that it was going in the same direction and not the other way around, in a matter of seconds I was totally soaked, I really enjoy the rain, that icy water that refreshes your body and relaxes your mind, what scares me a bit are the thunder and lightning that is terrifying.

They say that the sound of the rain is relaxing, and even here in Venezuela there is a craft that goes by the name of the rain stick, it is a hollow wooden cylinder, which is crossed by many thin wooden rods, filled with seeds, then the seeds are sealed. holes and when moved it creates a melody similar to raindrops.

Undoubtedly nature is wise and everything maintains a perfect balance every season of nature plays a primary role, but people are incomprehensible when it is very sunny they want it to rain a little, but when it rains they miss the sun.

Rain refreshes the earth, makes plants flourish, nourishes the soil, allows that balance to exist between high and low temperatures, enriches our oceans and rivers; I would say that it is perfect, only that it is not controlled and sometimes its force is implacable, last September the Orinoco and CaronĂ­ rivers suffered a considerable increase in their flow caused by torrential downpours and this resulted in a red alert and evacuation of families living in a risk zone.

But we cannot dismiss nature as guilty, let us remember that she has been here forever and we human beings have imposed ourselves on her and at some point she will claim her space.

Author: @nohely

Thanks for reading to the end

Image from canva.com

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of nohely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nohely
Written by
2 years ago

Comments